My Neighborhood Watch #55 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Hi Steem4Nigeria friends


Today I want to share 2 events that happened in my neighborhood which I think are very suitable to share in this community as my participation for My Neighborhood Watch Contest #55 - Reporting Events Around us which is organized by brother @ xkool24.

Today in the neighborhood where I live there were 2 incidents, one pleasant and the second heartbreaking, here is a complete review of the incident.

1. Happy Events

1000151773.jpg

On this day, one of our neighbors held a very lively wedding reception. Attending a Wedding Reception is a very enjoyable thing for me because there I can meet my extended family and also my friends.

On this beautiful day, the bride at the wedding reception was my childhood friend and also our relative. This event held for a Wedding Reception is one of the traditional events for people who have just gotten married in Indonesia.

At this event we also held a gathering for our family and relatives in far away places, so that with this event we could stay in touch together. This is an event that we always look forward to every time someone in our family gets married.

Apart from the event being very fun and making everyone happy, on the other hand I also have a sad story that I want to share with friends here that happened in my area, here is the complete review.

2. Sad incident

1000151876.jpg

Source


Not long after the Wedding Reception Party that we were celebrating finished, we now received news that my uncle's shop which was located not too far from our house had caught fire.

This news made me and all my family immediately feel sad because we had felt the same way before. We immediately went to my uncle's shop which was on fire to visit him.

When we arrived at the fire location, the shop and the merchandise in the shop had completely burned down. Luckily in this heartbreaking incident there were no casualties.

We all feel very sad about this incident, but we also have to remain steadfastly patient because all the events that happened to us today will be replaced by God with something better in the future if we can be patient.

Those are 2 incidents that happened in my environment that made me feel happy and sad, I also want to invite @eliany, @sahmie and @lhorgic to participate together in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Congratulations to the newly wedded couple , wishing them a lovely marriage. It's so sad hearing about the incident in your uncle shop, am just glad that there were no casualties or loss of lives. May God keep and protect you and your family. All the best

 3 months ago (edited)

I'm very sorry for the sad event that occured, I hope new doors of opportunities would be opened for him to fix his business back. I also pray blessings on the newly wedded and to your family.

 3 months ago 

Terimakasih saudari, semoga kita terus sukses dan selalu bahagia

 3 months ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53