CREATIVEWRITING:-WHY I CHOOSE FARMING AND POULTRY AS A SIDE HUSSLE

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

1000227431.jpg

Hello everyone in this great community I am so much happy today and I hope you all are having the best of your day . Today I'll be showing to you the little things I do to also earn some money apart from my daily work.

1000227406.jpg[ME IN MY GARDEN]

I am into poetry and small garden farming for years now and I have been earning through this means from time to time to solve my daily needs apart from the money I get from my work. Poultry farming doesn't really require much of your time you just requires your care and your attention especially in the morning and in the evening that's where you come to feed your livestock and also check up on them and know how their health and how good and fast they are growing. Meanwhile I also have a little Garden at the backyard where I cultivate some crops which I can sell when they are grown and also use them when I need it. Growing crops has helped me in So Many Ways because I can go and harvest or take any amount I feel like eating and I can also sell the rest for money too.

WHY I CHOOSE MAINLY AGRICULTURE AS A SIDE HUSSLE

1000227412.jpg[MY LITTLE CROPS]

I chose agriculture as a means of earning apart from my work because the requirements to sustain and take care of agricultural products are mainly what we see and have around us. Like that of having a garden at your backyard there is no requirements because everything you need is just handy and around you from the seed to how you take care of them to weeding and every other thing the farm produce requires even that of fertilizers are now be replaced with with animal waste most especially the Poultry waste. I also rare some poultry beds where I give them my full attention and care making sure I also buy them food and medicate them properly these are things I do with my free time at home apart from work so it doesn't stress me because I do it for fun and love because I also know that I am earning from it. In my current location in Nigeria agriculture has boosted a lot of people and have a low lost cost to start and is easily affordable by everybody agriculture doesn't really require much capital to start off with and is really paying out good hence you take care of your agricultural products really good especially those farming and also those rearing livestocks. Agriculture it's a very good source of of money and a very nice efficient and accommodating side Hustle that pays out well too.

1000227405.jpg[MY FEMALE DOG]

I also have a female bull dog that also serves as security to my lifestok at night beacuse of midnight attack from cats . My dog makes sure the environment is calm and safe . Whenever there is any sign of wrong movement around my dog attacks and raises alarm by barking very loud .

HOW I MARKET MY FARM PRODUCE

1000227409.jpg[MY PUMPKIN BED]

At first as a beginner when I wanted to sell my farm produce it was really a challenging issue and was difficult for me but as Time Goes By I learned new ways to market my products and I also knew more people who are willing to buy it and the places I can take it to an also sell them at good rate...

My Garden crops:-

1000227407.jpg[MY SCENT LEAF]

When I started cultivating little vegetables at my backyard that can be used to cook I really didn't know where and how to market the vegetables so as not to make it affect my work because I really needed someone who would buy it from me and not me going to the market to sell it directly. During my first trial I waited until weekend so that I could get a little space where I could go to market and sell off my farm produce vegetables myself it was challenging and difficult for me because I was new to the line and I almost didn't know anybody I had to follow those who were resellers in the market to Hustle to also sell mine as well I was feeling stressed and while I was hustling I met friends and contact with some of the resellers there I told them about my little vegetable garden and how I wish to be selling to them if they were interested luckily for me the accepted and I invited them to my house so that they could see for themselves and happily since then they have been buying from me plus the few other people I met lately who are also buying from me too.

MY POULTRY BIRDS:-

1000227411.jpg[MY POULTRY BIRDS]

When I started rearing Birds it was challenging ,very very challenging because it's needed some amount of capital for the livestock feeding and also for their medications at when due .I financed the livestock till when they were ready to sell, as a novice and a person who knew little about the business,I knew nobody who I could sell to or who could take me to those who are buying and reselling. I had to take my livestocks myself to the market it was a little fair that day because it was on the festive season but those who are the sellers there already made customers so I just manage to sell a little bit of My Lifestok myself. I met this particular woman who helped me to sell two of my lifestok and she did it with ease so I had to walk up to her I told her about my little farm at home where I read the Poultry Birds and I asked her if she was willing to die from me and they sell in the market happy for me she agreed and while coming to my house and from them I made the few customers that I'm trading My livestock with both during first festival season I prefer going to the market myself so I could make up more gain.

HOW AGRICULTURE HAS HELPED ME

1000227204.jpg[HAPPY ME IN MY ROOM]

Over the years since i ventured into agriculture and farm produce I have been able to boost my earning rate and also have enough money for anything I want at anytime also being able to take care of my parents and siblings in school too .
The money I realize from my farm produce I use it to take care of my daily needs and also pay my house rents too . I so much love agriculture and it's been my core method of financial growth and I am still aiming to make it bigger someday .

CONCLUSION

AGRICULTURE AND FARM PRODUCE IS A VERY BENEFICIAL SIDE HUSSLE THAT COSTS ALMOST NOTHING FOR A START BUT PAYS OUT WELL TOO .
Cc .
@ngoenyi
@richy20
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Thank you so much for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66