Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: A Day Like A Thousand Years

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

A Telephone rang at about 5:30 am on the 10th of December 2022, and Joe picked up the call; congratulations, Paul said to him, "Today is one of the best days in your life; it's your wedding day. Enjoy, and I wish you a happy and successful wedding ceremony in advance". Thank you very much, Joe said to Paul in reply.

IMG_20221210_185820_576.jpg

Joe got up from bed and woke his best friend who was to be his best man at his wedding. "Guy, wake up", he said to his friend, who grudgingly woke up after many taps from Joe, " what's going on?" He asked Joe, Today is my wedding, and you don't have to be late for it, Joe replied. This is Just 6 am, and the wedding ceremony is to begin by noon, how then are we going to be late? Guy responded to Joe's curiosity about his wedding, and while they were discussing, they heard a knock on the door and responded to the knock," Who is there?" Is Melan your Inlaw? I brought you stuff. They opened the door for him, received a pair of shoes he had brought for Joe, and headed back. Joe said to the guy," Let's go downstairs and have breakfast.

At the bar of the hotel in which Joe and the Guy lodged, Joe called his dear wife-to-be, Angel, "Baby, good morning to you, my beautiful one; I am just so eager to have you all for myself, but it's like time is delayed. Angel responded," I am missing you already; I can't wait to be in your arms for the rest of my life; I love you. What are you doing? You are not supposed to hear from each other till you meet at the wedding. One of Angel's friends asked from the background, and in response Joe said;" do not put sand in my food Stella, baby I hope that was Stella, please take care of yourself, and be ready on time, I love you. Angel responded," yes, that was Stella, I love you too, bye. Joe and Guy continue to enjoy their breakfast.

Plays Joeplays Angel

IMG_20240819_114528_489.jpg

IMG_20240811_162150_454.jpg

Hello bro, I am on the veranda of your hotel; this was a man who was to provide Joe with a car and a driver to take him and his best friend to the wedding. Joe rushed down to meet with him, and upon meeting him, the man told him that he brought the car so it could be decorated for the event and handed Joe the keys. This reminded Joe that the decorator was to come and decorate the car, and he called him only to find out that the decorator was still busy decorating the event hall; therefore, Joe was left with no other option than to decorate the car himself.

Joe, Guy, Angel, and her crew finished dressing up at about 11:20 am, and The coverers were already there to take their pictures, after the picture-taking, they all moved downstairs so they could board the car to the wedding venue. What they never perceived happened was the driver who was to drive the car was not found. Joe called him, and he said he was sorry he had to leave for an emergency. Imagine this happening on someone's special day, Joe lamented. He was left with other options than to drive the car by himself so they could meet the allotted time.

Joe and Guy arrived at the venue, and in a short while, Angel and her friends arrived, too, some minutes past Noon. To them, they thought the wedding would begin immediately, so they were waiting for a signal for their move-in. Do you have the phone number of your DJ? We can't start without the sound system. " My Goodness, what's this again? Does he want to ruin my day for me?" Joe responded to James, who was the overseer of the event. Joe called the DJ, and he said he had just stepped out to eat, that he would be back soon, and that he thought the wedding would start at 1 pm, so Joe asked him to return and that the wedding was going to begin. And all this while Angel kept calling her husband to find out what was going on, and Joe kept calming her.

IMG-20221211-WA0063_1.jpg

The hour had arrived, and the speaker who gave the marriage discourse called the couple to the stage for the exchange of the marital vow, which they eventually exchanged. The first part of the event ended, and the second part was taking photographs. Joe and Angel took photographs with family and friends, and there were happy faces all around them.

IMG-20221229-WA0002.jpg

The time for reception arrived; Joe, Angel, and friends matched into the hall with music while dancing. The audience was entertained with games, dance, and riddles. The couple exchanged some love poetic words, and this made the single ones in the audience contemplate marriage. In the end, Joe gave the vote of thanks, and the ceremony was closed with prayer.

Joe and his dear wife returned to the hotel room where they had their honeymoon. While on the bed at their wedding night, Joe says to his wife," I have been longing for this day, for a moment like this which you will become my wife, a time I will have you all for myself and treat you with love you deserve, and I love you dearly. Angel responded to her husband," I love you, thanks for making me your wife, this is the most memorable day for me, we had some disappointment, but together we conquered, it was as if the moment we exchanged our marital vow was never going to come, this few hours with you has already shaped my life, this is"A Day Like A Thousand Years".

Then End!


To My Readers: Joe and Angel happily lived together and began raising children. They are having a happy marriage.


I Invite;
@daprado1999
@noraandy
@goodybest


BEST REGARDS

@iddy

Sort:  

Thank you very much, @animal-shelter, for your support, I am grateful.

 19 hours ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date21/08/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Thank you very much, I am grateful.

This is amazing.

Happy married life to them, more wins together 🥳
I love LOVE

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53