You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: A Day Like A Thousand Years.

in Steem4Nigeriayesterday

I shaded tears while Reading your poem,

I wished this life was with an enemy
Death has become an enemy of life
And now has become my enemy
Why does it has to be us
Why does death have to cut our love story short
There were still chapters that need to be opened
There were still pages that need to be written

The above stanza touched me. This is the wish of mankind, death is the greatest enemy humankind ever had, it can shatter dreams.

Why does every night seems like, “a day like a thousand years”
The fear of waking up without you besides me
Still terrified me
Your death still seems like a mystery to me
Maybe it’s just a dream
And everything will be fine and perfect when I woke up

The above stanza specifically made me cry. If this is a real story in the form of a poem, I am deeply sorry for your loss. But if it is fiction, you know what girl, you are good, keep up with the good work. I wish you all the best in this contest.

My Humble Suggestion: I think using hashtag poetry would have qualified your content the more, though it's a contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54