What I will do with 1 Million Dollars As a steemian

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

If I received $1,000,000.00, what would be the first thing I would do?

dollars-499481_1920.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay


After reading his contest, I immediately started daydreaming and trying to plan and budget how to distribute the money well so it doesn't just disappear like a bubble.


If I were to convert this amount to Nigerian currency, $1 million would equal 460,540,000.00 Nigerian Naira (CBN Rate) if $1 is equal to 460 naira.


This amount is already too much to fulfill all my dreams and goals. But if I am not wise in handling this money, this amount is still small and will have no effect.


So if one day a generous millionaire or billionaire walks into my life and gives me this amount of money, this is exactly what and how I will manage every penny of it.



What will you do with 1 million dollars as a steemian?



jesus-4499718_1920.jpg
Image by Jeff Jacobs from Pixabay


5 million naira for tithes (10%)


The first thing I would do is remove the tithes which equals 10% or about 5 million naira. This is to return the percentage that belongs to the Lord. It will be given to the church where I usually go.


25 million naira for various investments (50%)


Since money is hard to earn and maintain, I plan to invest 50% of the total money in various investment vehicles to grow even more.


Invest 10 million naira in cryptocurrencies.


Half of the 10 million naira will surely go to blue-chip coins such as Bitcoin, Etherium, Bitcoin Cash and others that belong to the Top 20 in the overall market capitalization rankings. And the other half (5 million naira) would be divided into DeFi coins that could generate passive income by staking them on platforms. Perhaps CAKE will be included in this list.


real-estate-6688945_1920.jpg
Image by Oleksandr Pidvalnyi from Pixabay

Invest 30 million naira in real estate


That is buying an apartment or placing an apartment in the city that will be rented to students and employees studying and working in the area. This is to ensure a steady monthly cash flow.


3 million naira to renovate the house


It has always been my goal to renovate our simple house into a more comfortable and spacious house. Since our family is small, I only want to have 6 bedrooms (2 for my parents, 2 for myself, 1 for my brother and 1 for a guest room). Of course, there should be a living room, a dining room, a comfortable room in each bedroom and a main comfortable room.


poor-2382641_1920.jpg
Image by billy cedeno from Pixabay


1 Million naira to the Orphanage


This is the most important thing to do in life, in our plans we should always include those in need esp the orphanage. It's not easy to grow up without your biological parents. I always planned to help the orphanage when am rich.


4 Million to my mom


My parents are one of the people on earth I don't joke with, they have been so caring and kind to me. So I would give my mom 2 million to invest in her hair salon business and 2 million to my dad to invest in a business of his choice to still keep the family growing.


1 million naira for donations/charitable fund


This will be used to return the kindness and generosity I received to those in need as well. It will be used for victims of natural disasters such as typhoons, earthquakes, etc. A portion will also be used to carry out nutrition programs for street children, tree planting and clean-up activities for the sake of environmental care and donate to NGOs that have the same goal as me.


Out of the 460,540,000.00 naira, I have been able to spend 79,000,000.00 naira and 381,540.000.00 naira is still remaining. Now as a steemian, I have always wanted a bigger amount of money to invest in steemit, sometimes I always sit down and tell myself If at all I have a land I would sell the land and invest the money in steemit.


That's why in any investment plans I have, I always include steemit, cos it's one of the best platform to make investment. The 381,540.000.00 naira will be pushed to steemit for a life time investment.


And that's exactly how I spend $1 million.



If given such money will you continue blogging in the steemit platform? Give reasons why or why not.



Why not?, yes I will still continue blogging, blogging is of the thing I love doing so much. Most of my friends on steemit has this kind of asset that's is equal and close to that amount. This amount of money can connect me to many investors on steemit and from there I can partner with the billionaires on steemit.


analytics-3265840_1920.jpg
Image by Tumisu from Pixabay



Can you invest such amount in steem? Give reason why or why not.



My answer is, I can't invest all the assets In steemit, but I will make sure __ money I will invest in steemit be bigger than the ones I will invest outside.


Making many investments is one way you can put your money to work and build wealth potentially. It's allows your money to increase in value.



How do you intend to handle your steemit account that has an asset worth 1 million dollars. (Will you engage in self voting, delegate to upvu or use it to support other steemians like in the case of the SC01 and SC02)



I was thought as a content creator on steemit our earnings comes in two ways which is "Author's Reward and Curation Rewards). I will go around communities and do delegation, delegate to upvu, SC01 and SC02. I will also support other steemians with good reputations, I will make sure I supports many projects on steemit and also vote good content post.

I pray that I should reach this level so that I can have this opportunity to carry out my plans.

I invites @mesola @tayyba1234 @negro-bby to participate.

Cc
@simonnwigwe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54