Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 21: The power of Forgiveness

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing fine. I have been aware for awhile due to circumstances I was facing. So today I want to drop my entry to the Contest week 21 about forgiveness.

i-beg-your-pardon-3164883_1280.jpg
Image by Alexa from Pixabay

What do you understand by the word "Forgiveness"?

Forgiveness is defines as a deliberate decision to lay down the feelings towards a person or group of people who offended you, whether the actually deserve your forgiveness .

Forgiveness doesn't mean forgetting or excusing offenses, forgiveness can also repair a damaged relationship you have with a person, it's does release a person from legal accountability

board-1500391_1280.jpg
Image by kalhh from Pixabay

Why do you think forgiveness is important in maintaining healthy relationships? Give 3 importance.

  • Forgiveness can bring in peace of mind and frees your partner From corrosive anger.

  • Forgiveness in a relationship can help in the longevity of the relationship between the two persons

  • Forgiveness in relationships is important cos its helps nurture and repair the relationship wounds .

  • Forgiveness is an ointment to the wounds, it's can help heal some wounds

  • Forgiveness increases communication btw the two parties and deepens understanding btw couples .

  • Forgiveness saves relationships from total loss.

  • When forgiveness is practice in a relationship, the couples have ability to resolve issues

excuse-me-5079442_1280.jpg
Image by Alexa from Pixabay

Have you ever faced challenges in forgiving someone? How did you overcome them?

Yeah, I have faced one. I had a partner, we where in a relationship we loved and cherished each other . We loved and respected each we never dream of hurting each other cos of the feelings we had for each other.

One day came when she hurted me by cheating, at first I couldn't forgive her cos what she did was very painful and it keep on crossing through my mind, whenever I try to forgive her what she did keep on crossing through my mind. They say love overcometh everything. It's was very hard for me remove the memory from my brain. The only thing that made me overcome it was that, I remembered the love I had for her, although whenever I see her I remember what she did. I over come it by letting the first love we had for each other come it.

Can you share a personal experience where forgiveness played a significant role in your life or the life of someone you know?

Like I made mention "Forgiveness is peace". I never understood what forgiveness is until I forgiven my partner that hurts me, when the forgiveness I felt peace that day. And our broken wounds was heal. I was a free man that day, whenever you don't forgive you will always feel anger whenever you see the person that hurts you.

What do you make of the statement "Love and Forgiveness are twin that cannot be seperated". How true is that?

Yes, I would say it's true. Love and Forgiveness works together without love you can't forgive the person that hurts you. I take example from what my partner did, I first allowed the love to come in then from there I was able to overcome and forgive her over what she did.

Forgiveness should be paramount in human life. Forgiveness plays a big significant role in our life, someone that can't forgive is the kind of person that will always feel anger through out his life time. Learn to forgive, you don't know the day that you will also hurt another person.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you @icon-monday for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
2.1
Grade9/10
Review Date13/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Thanks for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39