My Christmas Celebration.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

20221228_085025.jpg
Image Designed With Pixellap

Already at 3:30 in the morning I woke up in bed and then I got ready to attend the last mass, which is the 9th day. I talked to my neighbor because he will accompany me. We went to Sto. Nino Church and we saw a lot of people attending the last mass.

I'm glad all my sacrifices are worth it, just imagine waking up early in the morning and I'm cold. I also think I won't participate, but I aim to complete the nine days. When we reached Sto. The church, when the mass has already started, we find a good place and then we stand there and listen to the mass.

After mass, we went to the memorial park, but first we bought sausages from the store because we are hungry. We also see how we can eat sausages if we don't have a plate, bowl and spoon. We saw a paper plate on the ground, so I jokingly told my friend that we could use it.

Our first plan is to buy another meal at seven eleven, but it will be a waste of money, so we decided to buy a Styrobowl and a spoon at palengke. After that we went to the memorial park and then sat on the side of the road. I stayed there to eat because my friend had already finished his meal and then played with the chickens that are also sitting on the side of the road.

I'm just sitting there looking at different people eating and reading. I'm also waiting for our next friend to come. I choose to play there with other people and show my skill. I'm actually good at playing badminton if I'm serious about it, but I let my opponents do the smashing.

Unfortunately our friend didn't come, we plan to go home early because we have to prepare for the upcoming Christmas. I came home and saw that our door was still closing, meaning my siblings were still sleeping. Then I clean up all the dry leaves and trash in the canal in front of our house.

Then I went to the house and prepared food. I started cleaning the kitchen and I also cook. I then checked my tablet to read on social media. I feel tired so I took an afternoon nap and then woke up at 12:30. I went to the kitchen and started frying tokwa which my sister will use to cook tokwat baboy.

It's so delicious and super hot. I also helped my sister fix up the house and install new curtains because we have visitors. It's great that our house is spotlessly clean. At 17:00 we were almost done, then at 18:00 I decided to attend mass even though it was already early in the morning. But in the end I accompanied the children around the neighborhood while they caroled. I helped them by clapping and also dancing.

Yes, I'm the one dancing in the Christmas carol. They accumulated over hundreds but I didn't bother to get my share and just give it to them. After we take them to their houses, me and a friend wander around our area looking for some chikababes.

We also brought different firecrackers like 5 stars and firecrackers. I'm actually safe when it comes to lighting firecrackers. I prefer to use a lighter and put the firecrackers away before lighting the fire, I have enough time to run. The fun part is that we will run every time we light a piccolo because people around us might yell at us.

Last night was one of those days when I was happy because I do things that are against the law. We wandered around and saw lots of girls, then my friend showed off his flirting skills but ended up being rejected by the girls.

However, I just chill, just look at them and then find a place to throw a firecracker and then run away. We even visited the memorial park at 20:30 and then we saw a lot of couples dating and even kissing.

We ended their sweets by putting different cookies around and lighting them one by one, they suddenly got scared because of the explosions. We just laugh hard and run back to our area. Then we went back home to have a video.

I didn't actually take pictures of the food because I'm busy wandering around. Then the nurse asked me to bring the food she ordered from our neighbor. When I went there, I saw a lot of people and they are my childhood friends. I'm glad to see them again, they've changed a lot and are so tall. I'm glad they still recognize me.

After that I say goodbye to them and return home. I ate the prepared food, then they asked me to drink alcohol, but I refuse because I don't like any alcoholic drinks, even if it's wine. Then at 1am I decided to wander around again and then I saw a lot of boys hanging around and I thought I wanted to find a fight.

Hopefully I knew the act of ignoring, I just walk straight and always remember not to look people in the eye to avoid conflict because looking in people's eyes will make them think you have problems with them. That's how my Christmas goes and after that I go home and celebrate more with my family. My sister had a visitor, so they talk non-stop.

Did you send a Christmas gift to someone special? If yes, who is that special person?

Sending gift to someone is one of the way you express your love. My answer is yes I send a Christmas gift to someone special. First, my mom and dad and the first people that are special to me, I always like to recognize them first cos they have been so caring and they are always there to take up their responsibility anytime.

gift-4669449_1920.jpg
Image by Bob Dmyt from Pixabay

I bought a neglect which costed up to 3,000 naira worth 26 steam and for my dad I got him a watch that is up to 4,000 naira worth 50 steem. And I also have a friend that is also special to me. This is a friend that has been so helpful whenever I need help, she has been with me in my hardtimes. Her name is Blessing. For her I bought her so many dress.

Do you think you overspent during Christmas celebration?

No, my Christmas wasn't over spent. As you have already read in the abobe story , i spent my Christmas with my friends and home. We only had to go out to catch some fun, bought some firecrackers to keep yourself busy. I myself spent a lot of money beginning from the gift I bought for my parent and friend as well.

What is the most expensive present you have ever bought or received for Christmas?

Best Christmas ever! Every year I have a great Christmas where I spend valuable time with my family and friends. This particular Christmas was so special. I got the best unexpected gift ever! It all started when all of my family came to my house early on Christmas morning for breakfast.

After breakfast we started giving out gifts. First, we usually walked in a huge circle and each person opened one present at a time. This time it was different and very strange for me. My family let everyone open a present and skipped me.

christmas-3015776_1920.jpg
Image by Monika from Pixabay

At first I wondered why it wasn't my turn yet, but then I thought something was going on. After a while the family let me open some of my presents so I wouldn't know anything. Then my whole family huddled together and whispered. Then I knew something was wrong, which pissed me off a bit. After a small huddle of my family, they handed me a card.

As I was reading the card, I came across the words, "You will be going on a 7 day cruise to Ghana 🇬🇭" I was overfillied with joy. I cried happy tears because I never expected to go on a cruise without my parents. All my family members rushed to me and hugged me tightly.

My grandmother and I cried together with joy and sadness, because she was happy for me, but at the same time she did not want her oldest grandchild to leave the country without being there with me. Overall, my family gave me some advice on what to do and what not to do while on a cruise.

Did you hang out with your friends? If yes, tell us about it; if no, why?

christmas-6857939_1920.jpg
Image by Văn Nguyễn from Pixabay

Well, I hanged out with my friends. That is after we returned from church. Me and my friends went out to catch cruise. We visited a park to get sausages and move around the park and later purchase some fire works

Do you prefer to go out for New Year's Eve or stay in?

I wouldn't want to go out on new year's eve I rather stay at home and celebrate the new year with my family. It's always very special if you celebrate this moments with your family.

If money were no object, what kind of Christmas presents would you have given to Steemit?

I always have in mind of taking taking this platform to another level. How i wish I have a lot of money I would love to create a page on different social media and pay money for monetization. With this so many people will gets to know more about Steemit and a lot of investors will come in

Conclusion

Christmas season is a special season in every year. It's come with so many excitement. It's a season of joy and love and thus we should try aand shaare love to anyone that crosses our way.

I am inviting @mesola @negro-bby @tayyba1234 to participate in the contest.

Cc:
@josepha

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 28/12/2022

image.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63