Is Experience The Best Teacher?|| January 13, 2023|| "My Experience When I was A Child" "

in Steem4Nigerialast year

13th January, 2023

What do you guys think? Experience really is the best teacher.

images.jpeg-1.jpg
Source

A few years ago when I see people doing/eating certain things I feel it was due to stinginess or should I say greed.

There was a time in my life when I never knew what hunger meant because I can eat even about 4 times (when there is school) and then up to 5 times (on Saturdays) How is that possible?.

School Session

My mom wakes up very early in the morning before anyone else in the house to prepare our takeaway food. Then she will be the one who wakes me and my siblings up by 5:00 to get ready before the school bus comes with the annoying horn and we get hot tea and a slice of bread or sometimes noodles (separate from the ones we take to school).

I'm the first child in a house of 4 children, so I've always gotten the biggest share (although sometimes I feel like I'm being cheated). After serving what I call peak meal, morning prayer follows (led by my mom, my dad isn't always around except on weekends).

I always prefer my father's morning prayers instead of my mom's, why? My father's prayer is quite short and friends around can hardly hear his voice, I'm the type of person who doesn't like to shout when I do things, I prefer to do it quietly, so I hate talking loudly when my mom takes it. morning prayer should raise her voice to the highest pitch which irritates me but i can't do anything about it.

images.jpeg-2.jpg
Source

Coming to school and when it's break time at 11:45, I eat for the second time in a day, the break lasts about 45 minutes. Then after school closing until 15:00 (By the time I get home it will be about evening, exactly 17:00 because my community is the last bus stop.

After returning home still wearing my school uniform I expect food to be served but my mom won't give you anything until you take a bath, she always pisses me off when she gives it as a request to be served.

After dinner my mom will expect us to sleep with the food we take after coming back from school, but you know what we kids keep asking for more later in the evening, we do it 4 times a day.

On Saturday or when there is no school.

I love Saturdays because my dad will always be home on Saturdays because of the junk food he buys for the day even though my dad can be very strict sometimes.

During this period, it is not necessary to get up very early in the morning to get ready, but at 7 am every body is awake. The noodles are served as usual (my dad hates noodles). Then another meal is served at 10:00 or sometimes 11:00 (people call it launch, which is a meal taken near noon.)

My mom has already arranged in the house that once it's 2pm she can ask for lunch, anything under that time is out of the question and she can be very strict about that timing. So once it's 2pm me and my siblings quickly leave what we're doing and come get some food.

At about 7pm dinner is ready and every body is served. After dinner, my dad used to have pap and bean cake (Akara), which my mom hates so much, she feels that dad spoiled me and my siblings because he always calls us to eat as much as possible.

Man_Stressed_At_Work.jpg
Source

Unfortunately it all came to an end when my dad lost his job trying to make ends meet. As I was 16 plus a few months to my birthday at that time, I had already applied for the unified tetiary matriculation exam, which is the university entrance exam in my country, applying for this exam tends to be very stressful because of the crowd of students. for that but I don't know how I made it stress free.

Something happened after I registered, in the math area the computer operator was walking and clicking music (not even related to what I'm applying for) I was so sad that all the efforts to solve the problem were in vain. I wrote the exam and it was boom, the cut off mark to write the post utme exam (another exam before you finally get admitted) is 200 but I scored 291, I was not surprised as I even expected a higher score than this . I wrote a UTME post and also got a very remarkable score.

After a few months I was admitted to the school to study my favorite course, it was a matter of joy but there was a certain obstacle which was the money to pay the admission fee, because without paying this fee you cannot do anything in the school, God made it , the fee was paid after all hope was lost that I would not go to school that year.

I ended up trying to get by on what I got as pocket money at university. Fortunately for me, the Non-Academic Staff Union was on strike for one semester, so I stayed in the hostel for free. I, who used to eat 4x to 5x a day, learned to eat 2x a day and sometimes once a day and you know the worst part, the food was not even rich in nutrients.

So many fees to pay at the university I didn't even have the materials to reading, because there was no money to buy them, because the cost of buying them was not friendly at all, although it really didn't tell on me, because I already knew most of the things I was learning. I wasn't able to pay but I don't know how it happened, I wrote the exams without paying the fees.

Guys, I don't even know the motivation behind writing this, but I just feel like I should put it together. Since all hands are not equal, don't feel that others are lazy when they are unable to meet a particular goal. Always be content with what you have because small drops of water will one day become an ocean.

Good morning from here.

I invites @weasel @mesola @negro-bby to participate

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Nice write-up.

Loading...
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16