Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you guys had a lovely weekend. I want to share my own opinion on the above topic brought to use by @steem4Nigeria.

Friendship is really a curicial thing to humans, and mostly depends on the kind of friendship you are into, cos there are some friendship that comes with bad energy and there are some that comes with good vibes which can add positive things to your life.

When you are into friendship, automatically you are in a deep connection with the person which is based on trust, support, sharing of interest and understanding, let consider that as my own definition of friendship.


Good Friendship is to provide positive vibes like companionship, listening and to offer good advice. Without wasting much of your time, let me quickly get down to the main thing of today.

girls-462072_1280.jpg
Image by Cheryl Holt from Pixabay

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

Well to me, I like my friend to be:

  • Trust worthy: I want a friend who I can trust and share my personal information with, my secrets and my feelings.

  • I want a friend who is loyal who can stand by my side and someone I can always count on and some who will always be there when I him/her

  • I want a friend who keeps to his promises, who friend who's yes is yes and no is no, someone who can show up when they say they will and someone I can depend on when am in need

  • I want a friend who is understanding, who's able to see things from my own perspective, compassionate añd listen actively and supports me without being judgemental.

  • most importantly a friend thats respect and treats with kindness and consideration, value my opinions and feelings

  • Lastly, I want a friend with positive vibes (energy) in my life. I want a friend that brings in positivity in my life and uplift my spirits . Someone who encourages and inspired me to be the best of myself

Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

argument-238529_1280.jpg
Image by Ryan McGuire from Pixabay

If I can recap very well, I would say the disagreement I had with my friend wasn't that serious anyway. So it's happened one day when I went to pass a night with my male friend, when I got to his place everything went well and perfect. He really welcome me as a male friend, so we sat together watch movie and played some ludo games in his gadget.

After a while, he told me he wanted to chat with his group friends on WhatsApp, it's wasn't UpTo a 20mins he slept off with his phone on his chest, since it's dangerous keeping phone a the body cos of the radiation from the phone I help him drop the phone on the center table and went to bed.

The next morning when he woke, he was like "Guy you have finished my data" I said how?. I was thinking he wasn't serious at first. So I saw this anger on his face and he said I will provide his data. Not knowing he slept off with his data till morning. To cut the long story short cos I am a type that doesn't really arguing with people .

The only way I handled the issue was that, I took my time and moment to reflect on my feelings and thoughts about the issue. After a while we later clarify and discussed everything with him.


What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

When it's come to trust in a relationship, it's very curicial as trust is the foundation which relationship are built on. Trust is the belief that one can rely on the opposite person that's they thier interests at thier heart.

Maintaining trust in a friendship requires much efforts, respect, loyalty and communication:

Being honest and transparent with your friend brings in a big sense of trust. Sharing each other thoughts and feelings openly with each other .

Try to keep to your promises and be accountable to your words and actions . Always be available to your friend whenever he/she needs you

How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?

I always my let friend know that am present for him, asking him about his/her feelings and create safe space for my friend to express his or her self

I listen and give full attention to my friend, I always avoid interruptions and offer solutions immediately


What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

young-people-3575167_1280.jpg
Image by Dim Hou from Pixabay

To be a good friend is by being reliable and being trustworthy and also being supportive. It's doesn't finish with that, you need to be a good listener, a understanding friend and offer empathy when one is needed.

Below are few ways I strive to be a good friend

  • keeping to my promises, honesty and confidentiality

  • I always show my friend and there for him by supporting him and encouraging him jn all ramifications. I rejoice in my friends success

  • Encouraging my friend to pursue thier dreams and goals , believing in thier abilities and support

Thanks for reading through entry today, I believe I have been able to provide answers to the above mention questions, see you in my another blog

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Your friends vibe determine your vibe to,the eagerly they bring to the table will depend on how you also behave and act.

Thank you @icon-monday for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
2.1
Grade9/10
Review Date13/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Your source citing looks good because you mention the artist who donated the pictures, but it has a problem. The links do not take us to the target picture.

So Work on the links in this post.

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70