You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Spirit of Easter - Chocolate and Bunny hunt

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

What beautiful memories you've shared, Kitty, and what a liberation in expressing these traditions that seem so at risk in an era too often inclined to forget, leaving a void of meaning for the new generations. Your narration touches deeply, showing such a beautiful way to keep celebrations alive, despite the challenges that changes bring. It's inspiring to see how you've enriched moments that exude those connotations of rebirth and resurgence which are the very essence of Easter. The way you've adapted the celebrations, emphasizing the value of family time, creative thinking, and unity rather than mere material consumption, is a pleasure to read. And what did you do today?

Sort:  
 5 months ago (edited)

Thank you come here 😘🤗

Today as in 11 hours ago or today the day I read this?

I read, mainly upvoted comments, plus I'm doing the usual writing, cleaning and mowing starred agsin. Always goid 500m2 mowing with a 15 cm max grasstrimmer. It's a daily task frim now on...just like last year I will skip 1/3 and let nature sew, grow and do what feels bgood to her. It saves electricity, time, pain in my shoulders and back and I help the animal life.

😁🍀❤️

#comment - touching.jpg

 5 months ago 

Hello Kitty! I'm truly happy to hear that you're dedicating this beautiful spring day to your garden, a magical place where gnomes and fairies not only beautify the space but also inspire your stories full of passion, intrigue, and surprising discoveries. It's wonderful how you've decided to let a third of your garden grow freely, not only for the benefit of the animals that inhabit it but also to give yourself a break, saving energy and relieving shoulder and back pain. I hope this "new toy" of yours, as you call it, brings you relief and joy in keeping your green space so perfectly in tune with nature. Now, I'll carve out 40 minutes to write and publish my new text before dealing with other tasks. I wish you a day full of inspiration and beauty in your piece of paradise. Bye, Kitty!🤗🌻❤️

 5 months ago (edited)

It's not my new toy but old and all left because the mower was set at fire a few weeks ago.

So far I did nithing except commenting and by now I feel as grumpy as that angry gnome refusing to do the gardenjob on my behalf I mean what's the use of gnomes if they suffer from sloth, refuse to take care of nature and home?

Since you no longer need the strings you can give me your rope you don't need it plus I don't want them to strike.

Perhaps I should take some elves or trolls?

Bye dear man the moon thanks for dropping a sunflower!

💕🍀🤗

#comment

 5 months ago 

Hey Kitty! It seems your garden has turned into a real natural soap opera, with lazy gnomes and rebellious equipment. Perhaps it's time to hire some elves and trolls for a plot twist? Remember, every sunflower starts from a tiny seed. Keep it up, green witch! 🌻🍀

 5 months ago 

The sunflowers might grow next door if not wheat. I didn't came to gardening, way too busy plus I had to write something like promissed, cut in a toe, bake cakes and dinner was late.

 5 months ago 

I have to be more careful with google translator, green witch I didn't write it, and never thought about it. I wrote green thumb. A typically Italian expression to define a person capable of making plants grow🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53