A DAY AT THE STUDIO

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

4D2FFFDB-9108-455B-9FD9-E050A07DDC28.jpeg

I was home when My phone rang and a strange number displayed on my phone screen. Initially, I felt like ignoring the call since the number wasn’t saved in my contacts but on second thought, I decided to pick the call.
The voice at the other end sounded familiar but I still requested to know who the caller was. It turned out that the person at the other end was my friend Solis. Solis had been my friend at church many years ago when I was attending the all Christian gospel center(ACGC). I was overjoyed to hear his voice again after so many years. After the initial pleasantries, he informed me that he was in a recording studio, recording a song for Easter and that his intention was to shoot a live video while the recording was live. He told me that he wanted me to shoot the video.

FF37BBD9-4ED4-447B-A2D2-173490E07F54.jpeg
Shooting videos has always been a passion for me and my friends all know about this and so I was not surprised when solis asked me to shoot his video. However, I didn’t want to do it for free so I asked him to transfer thirty thousand naira to my account before I embark on the project. Thirty thousand naira credit alert landed on my phone in less than ten minutes and that’s when I knew that Solis meant business. I got up from my seat and went into my equipment store to pick up my camera, lights, tripod stand, light stands, batteries, etc. I neatly arranged the equipment into my work bag and handheld those that couldn’t fit in the bag. In less than an hour, I was on my way to the studio to meet up with Solis. Getting to the particular studio that Solis was recording at wasn’t an easy task but I still managed to get there with the aid of google map.

419211BC-7A6B-4C9E-931D-0553FC42820C.jpeg
I arrived at the fully chilled studio and counted myself lucky to have escaped from the scorching hot sun that almost roasted me alive on my way to the studio. Solis was very happy to see me and he excitedly introduced me to the producer. After the introduction, I arranged my cinematography tools and the shooting commenced. It was much fun as I spent time with my friends in the recording studio and listening to them writing, producing and post producing an Easter song. The experience isn’t something that I will forget in a hurry.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@huntershotz/7vl2x2-achievement-1-this-is-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-i-was-mentored-by-ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39