You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Hello,hope you are well.Yes, Languages help us connect and express ourselves. In Nigeria you have many languages but English is the main one.

Pidgin English is common too. I also wish that I can know u your native language because my uncle also lives in Nigeria . Knowing languages helps in life and business. Yoo'll teach your kids your native language and more. It's important for them to learn about their roots., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for the reply!

Let me teach you one of our “pidgin English”, tell it to your uncle in Nigeria

“How u Dey” means “how are you?”

“I Dey come naija”… it means, i am coming to Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62