My neighborhood watch #44 reporting events around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

As in most places in Nigeria crimes takes place in different shapes and forms, just as it does in my neighborhood. The main problem which my neighborhood has faced over the past few months now is the crime of car theft. Yes you heard me right car theft is a crime a very big crime for that matter and this crime has continually grow in my neighborhood and have had all of us who has cars in fear.

close-up-man-trying-break-into-car.jpg
Freepik


Car theft is the criminal act of stealing or attempting to steal a motor vehicle. Imagine you saving up for a car which you have always wanted to buy and when you bought it the car suddenly got missing. The thought of the car missing is a traumatic one indeed. It wasn't long ago when the recent car theft happened in my neighborhood. It was last week Tuesday when it all happened and nobody in the neighborhood knew how it even happened it was as if the car vanished but we all know that car don't just disappear unless someone took it.

close-up-man-trying-break-into-car (1).jpg
Freepik


Over the past few month my neighborhood has experienced a state of calmness free from theft and cultists and all other crimes and I pray it remain so. Unfortunately for us this crime of car theft has now taken over and has left many people in tears for their cars. My neighbor which has just bought a new car about last year December just got back from work around 9 pm and he packed his car in his packing loft leaving his front door open, according to him he had intentions of coming back to the car to collect something but never knew that someone was watching him so that they could steal the car


When he returned to his car he did not See the car and he started looking for where it might have been but they couldn't find it. The next day they reported the issue to the security personnel in our neighborhood and they said they would try their best in search of it. One week later a report came to the man that they have seen the car and caught the thief.



I thank god that the man saw his car all thanks to the security in our neighborhood. This events has made a lot of people in my neighborhood to learn and also keep car alarms in their cars and security watch in their houses so as to prevent it from also happening to them. My family have also learn form the man and we are now vigilant on our neighborhood in case of any crime happening.

Cc @xkool24

Inviting
@bossj23
@mhzita
@writer123

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hello dear! I hope you are doing well. Your content is very beautiful and informative. Thanks for mentioning me. Inn Sha Allah i will try to participate in this contest. Best of luck for the contest. 🥰🥰

 2 months ago 

The rate at which people are actually in crime is actually so alarming and it is something we really need to look into before it goes out of hand actually. The government need to do something about it

Yes you are right the rate of crimes are really alarming and we need to eradicate it before it gets out of hand. I personally think that it is because of hunger and starvation that makes people go into crime and our government is responsible for such hunger in the country. Thanks for the comment dear

 2 months ago 

I wonder how people steal things like cars, the model of cars produced this day with so much security and criminals risk their lives for this. I remember when a friend told me that this incident occurred most in Lagos. I wish the government can favour young men and youths to reduce the crime rate in the country. Goodluck friend

Thank you for your comment on my post, i really appreciate

 2 months ago 

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10