My Christmas Celebration

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Blue Beige Cream Quote Instagram Post.png

Designed with Canva

Christmas is a celebration that crowns the year. Almost everyone gets to celebrate Christmas in their own way with the special people in the lives. Worldwide, it is one of the most anticipated celebrations of the year.

How do you celebrate Christmas with your loved ones?

I celebrate Christmas with my loved ones in several ways. First of all, on the morning of Christmas day, we play some loud music and everybody dances. I, my siblings and my parents all dance and enjoy some good music. Next, we eat something light for breakfast while we wait for the main food of the day.

My mum and my other siblings begin the process of making a really nice Christmas meal, usually fried rice and a lot of chicken. My mum has to be the best cook in the world. The aroma of her cooking is always incredible. The food eventually gets ready and everyone eats and drinks to their fill.

pexels-jonathan-borba-3303614.jpg
Source

We also watch a lot of movies. We watch different genres of movies as a family. We make jokes and catch a lot of fun.
I and my siblings also go out to some big eatery to get something really tasty, take photos and just explore.
Its always a delight spending Christmas with my family.

Did you send a Christmas gift to someone special? If yes, who is that special person?

Yes I did send a Christmas gift to someone special to me. His name is Kenneth and he is my very good friend and classmate. I got him a watch.

pexels-suzy-hazelwood-1661951.jpg
Source

He did a lot for me this year. He has been so amazing. I'm really glad we crossed paths. Countless times this year, he came to my aid when I needed help the most. I sincerely don't know how this year would have been for me if not for him. He taught me a lot of things this year. The watch is my way of thanking him for being a good friend.

Do you think you overspent during Christmas celebration?

No, I did not overspend this Christmas. I spent my Christmas at home and we only had to spend to buy food stuff. I personally did not spend money that much. My parents spent money but it wasn't too much.

What is the most expensive present you have ever bought or received for Christmas?

The most expensive present I have ever received for Christmas is a smartphone which my uncle got for me years ago. I was dumbfounded when he got it. He knew perfectly well that I needed a new smartphone at that moment and he decided to shock me on Christmas day with a new phone. It was one of my happiest moments. I was so excited when I got the gift and saw that it was a phone that I shouted and jumped.

Did you hang out with your friends? If yes, tell us about it; if no, why?

I did not hang out with my friends. I spent my Christmas at home with family. Many of my friends either live in a different states or travelled to their villages for the yuletide, so I wasn't able to hang out with any of my friends.

Do you prefer to go out for New Year's Eve or stay in?

I prefer not to go out on new year's eve. I rather love staying at home with my family and anticipate the new year. Spending these kinds of moments with family are always special. The streets are usually busy with celebrations on new year's eve and the celebrations enter into the new year.

If money were no object, what kind of Christmas presents would you have given to Steemit?

Well, the present I would have given to steemit would be to pay major media houses like CNN or the BBC to advertise the steemit platform. If powerful media houses such as the ones I mentioned advertised steemit, a lot of persons from different parts of the world will learn about steemit and even sign up, thereby improving the steem economy.

Conclusion

Christmas is a special period of every year. We all anticipate it and are excited by it. Christmas is a season of love, and as such we should try and show love to as many people as we can during the Christmas celebrations. That's what makes Christmas extra special.

I am inviting @eliany, @simonnwigwe, and @chukwu10 to participate in this contest.

Special thanks to @josepha.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 28/12/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

You are no longer in any club status and hence would not enjoy any curation support from the community. Endeavor to remedy that so as not to misguide the curators and MoDs who already reviewed and upvoted your post.

@josepha

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the quick noticed @steem4nigeria. At the time of reviewed which was 2days ago the user (@hayleydemi) was maintaining #club5050 , but have opted out by transferring 17.5Steem to Binance 9hours ago without powering up.

IMG_20221230_212641.jpg

Thank you for quick noticed @steem4nigeria.
Cc:-
@fredquantum
@ngoenyi

So sorry about that @josepha. I will do something about it immediately.

So sorry about that. I will get back into club status immediately @steem4nigeria, @josepha

@steem4nigeria, @josepha, I have powered up and I am now in club5050

 2 years ago 

Keep on maintaining that so you can be getting support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43