Lets show how creative you are 👉 drawing - tortoise

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Greetings and welcome


Am all excited participating in this wonderful contest, it truly a pleasure and I also want to appreciate @benton3 for always organizing such an amazing contest for all steemians to participate. Without wasting much time I will be dropping my entry.

IMG_20240601_223841~2.jpg



Tortoise one of the most gentle and calm creature i have ever seen. They belong to a family called testudinidae and have a shell which protects them from predators. Just like other animals which hide when they see predators, the tortoise retract their heads and other parts of the body in the shell to protect themselves. One of the longest living animals in the world are the tortoise and can live up to 100 - 150 years. They are slow living reptiles which live on land and have very strong shell.


Talking about the diet of tortoise, they are herbivores animals which mainly feed on plants, fruits and flowers. Tortoise are generally shy in nature and are always active in the day and rest during the night. It is said that all tortoise are turtles but not all turtles are tortoise, this is because tortoise have a round shell whereas turtles have a thinner and water dynamic shells and also tortoise are believed to live longer than the turtles as the tortoise can live up to 150 years.
Now that you know what the tortoise are let's go over to it's drawing.

🐢 step 1 🐢

Gather all the required materials needed for the drawing and begin by drawing the head of the tortoise. Other artists might like starting from the legs or the body but I like starting from the head.

IMG_20240601_190418~2.jpg


🐢 step 2 🐢

After drawing the head of the tortoise, I then went over to draw the two front legs.

IMG_20240601_190841.jpg


🐢 step 3 🐢

After drawing the two front legs, I then went over to draw the shell which is what protects the tortoise from any danger.

IMG_20240601_222507.jpg


🐢 step 4 🐢

When I was done drawing the shell, I then drew the back leg.

IMG_20240601_222810.jpg


🐢 step 5 🐢

When I was done drawing the tortoise, I then outlined my work so it would make it look bold.

IMG_20240601_223841~2.jpg


🐢 step 6 🐢

After outlining my work, I then wrote my username to indicate I was the one that drew it and this is my final result.

IMG_20240602_075000.jpg



I would love to invite @divinelife, @mhizta and @emmaboy23 to partake in this contest

THANKS FOR READING THROUGH

Best regards

@hayleydemi

Sort:  

Your drawing shows your skill of art. The steps you have to describe it by following this anyone makes it easily. Thanks for sharing your skills.

Thank you for stopping by at my post and am glad you find my steps easy to follow.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Your drawing looks good and I love how you explained it steps by step wish you all the best.

Thanks for the lovely comment

 2 months ago 

You are welcome

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your hard work of art which is amazing. You drew Sach a nice drawing. Best wishes for you.

Thank you for the nice compliment, I really appreciate the comment on my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72