Let's show how creative you are 👉: drawing - lizard

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Greetings, It is a lovely and beautiful week indeed to partake in this creative contest. Am always delighted participating in a creative contest such as this one and most importantly a drawing contest, much appreciation to the organizer of this contest @benton3 for always having a creative mind to bring up such a nice contest. Without wasting much time I will begin my drawing.

IMG_20240610_213524.jpg



Today in my post i will be drawing a little creature which most of us have seen in our homes or somewhere else which is a lizard. Now let's go over to the drawing of it.

🦎 step 1 🦎

Before I started my drawing I gathered all the materials I needed to create my artwork, such as pencil, eraser, sharpener etc and then I began.

IMG_20240610_211602.jpg


🦎 step 2 🦎

As an artist as I am, I usually begin from the head anytime I am drawing because it gives me a better view of my drawing and also determines if I am getting it right or wrong. So I drew the head of the lizard.

IMG_20240610_211916.jpg


🦎 step 3 🦎

After getting the shape of the head I then went over to draw the two front legs and then the two back legs.

IMG_20240610_212244.jpg


IMG_20240610_212648.jpg


🦎 step 4 🦎

After drawing the legs, I went over to the body to draw and then the tail. The tail was a little bit tough to draw but with time I finally drew it and the lizards body.

IMG_20240610_213133.jpg


🦎 step 5 🦎

Step 5 entails you to take your time and outline your drawing so it will bring out the beauty of your artwork. Outlining means making it bolder and well seen, and so I outlined my drawing

IMG_20240610_213524.jpg


🦎 step 6 🦎

This is the finally step to complete the drawing and it involves me putting a title and my name on it indicating am the one who drew it just as shown below.

IMG_20240610_213617.jpg


GENERAL KNOWLEDGE ABOUT LIZARD

Did you know that lizards are scaly skinned reptiles that are usually distinguished from snakes by the possession of legs, movable eyelids and external ear opening. Lizards belong to the class reptilian and have been on earth for about 200 million years. Lizards almost look similar to the salamanders but are different from each other in different ways such as their dry scaly skin and their clawed feet and external ear opening. A lizards consists of 4 legs, a scaly body and a fragile tail that when cut off can regenerate back.
Lizards are cold blooded or ectoderms, which means they don't depend on sources outside their bodies like the sun, to raise and maintain body temperature.

Inviting @kidi40 @chinaza09 and @shawlin

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68