Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

pexels-aline-viana-prado-3491940.jpg
Source
Friendships indeed makes life more meaningful. When we have good friends, they offer emotional support and make one feel loved and connected. These feelings are important to our mental health and social wellbeing. And that is why it is important to choose your friends wisely.

WHAT QUALITIES DO YOU VALUE MOST IN A FRIEND? WHY ARE THESE QUALITIES IMPORTANT TO YOU.

Some important qualities I check out for in choosing a great friend includes;


INTEGRITY:
A friend with integrity will always act in accordance with their values and morals. Such a person is always straightforward and true with their words. Their actions are in line with whatever they say and do. This kind of friend can sharpen you morally and help you uphold your values in times of doubt or trials.


TRUSTWORTHINESS
A great friend should be trustworthy. He/she should be honest and speaks the truth always with good intentions. They should be able to tell you the truth always in a respectful and loving manner, so it doesn’t feel hurtful. Even if you are vulnerable, insecure or weird a trustworthy friend can always be count on.


LOYALTY
A great friend must be loyal. These kind of friend is so faithful that even when things gets tough, even through rough times, even through your highs and lows, this kind of friend sticks to you no matter what. Such a person will always defend you, give you the benefit of the doubt and support you through thick and thins.


CHARISMA
The most important trait I look for in a great friend is their ability to make me happy. This kind of friend should be someone that you feel great whenever talking or hanging out with such person. Relationships with people at work or a formal place may exhaust you, but when you spend time with someone with great charisma you feel fired up and energized.


These are the qualities I check for in choosing a great friend. Someone that cab build me up, sharpen me and help me grow.

HAVE YOU EVER HAD A DISAGREEMENT OR CONFLICT WITH A FRIEND? HOW DID YOU HANDLE IT, AND WHAT DID YOU LEARN FROM THE EXPERIENCE?

pexels-liza-summer-6383193.jpg
Source
I usually have disagreements with my friends. After all disagreements are part of life's issue. Sometimes we need to disagree to agree. However, I try not to stay in that conflict or disagreements Whenever we have issues or disagree on certain matters, I just let it boil over for a while. Then later we apologize and forgive each other.
Forgiveness is the key for a healthy relationship. Do not let whatever conflict or issue linger for too long.

WHAT ROLE DOES TRUST PLAY IN A FRIENDSHIP? HOW DO YOU BUILD AND MAINTAIN TRUST WITH YOUR FRIENDS?

According to Dawn News

trust is the foundation of any strong friendship. Without trust, a friendship can easily crumble and fall apart. Building trust in friendship is a process that takes time and effort. It not only requires both persons to be open and honest with each other, but also to be supportive and dependable. Source
<

This emphasizes in the fact that for any friendship to be successful and last long trust most be there. Some great ways to build trust in any friendship includes;

  • Take the first step and open up to others
  • Be honest and true to yourself
  • Make out time to spend with your friends.

pexels-jopwell-2422292.jpg
Source

  • Be present in whatever issues or problems our friends might be facing
  • Be an active conversationalist and get to know your friends more.

HOW DO YOU SUPPORT YOUR FRIENDS DURING CHALLENGING TIMES? WHAT ARE SOME WAYS YOU SHOW EMPATHY AND OFFER HELP WHEN THEY NEED IT

Some of the things i do when my friends are facing tough times includes;

  1. I ask about how they feel at the moment.
  2. I listen to them carefully without judging
  3. I try to reassure them that everything will work out fine.
  4. I constantly check up on them.
  5. I try to cheer them up or make them laugh
  6. I offer my support if it is monetary wise or whichever way i can, and so on.

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO BE A GOOD FRIEND? HOW DO YOU STRIVE TO BE A GOOD FRIEND TO THOSE AROUND YOU

Being a good friend means being there for your friends physically, emotionally and otherwise. It means showing them that you care, that you got their back, that you can be reliable at all time.

One way I strive to be a good friend is by always being truthful. I try to be honests and tell them the truth no matter what, whether it favours them or not. Secondly, I try to be caring and supportive. I ensure I make out time for my friends even if it's little to spend with them. To be present in their lives. I let them know that I've got their back always. Another way i strive to be a good friend is by being loyal to them.


Cc:@sahmie

i invite @patjewell @davidmarkgeorge and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Friendships indeed makes life more meaningful.

You’re right dear, even to achieve success we can’t do it on our own, we need trustworthy friends we can also rely on and build things together

Best wishes.

Thank you. Your comment is highly appreciated.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77