Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: A Day Like A Thousand Years.

in Steem4Nigeria3 hours ago

Hello and welcome back to my bolg!

I hope everyone is in good health and terms. The topic of today's contest literally caught my interest. I love writing and whenever I'm given a chance to write something I waste no time and avail it. So, obviously participating in this contest is mandatory 🤭.

B77EE84E-C019-4EE5-A941-AC3DF5102366.webp
Source

The concept today: A DAY LIKE A THOUSAND YEARS

As there is no boundaries or limit to imagination I'm writing whatever I feel about this statement. Actually to me a day feels like a thousand years only if it had some bad memories connected to it. Because the time limit to happiness is so little. If you had spent that day in pure angst you'll feel like it's and eternity and never ending. Of course there is and end to everything but that day will make you fed up to the core. This also occurs when we are waiting for someone or something. And that day time literally seems to stop.

As a kid whenever I had to wait for my cousins to arrive I was always soo desperate and edgy. I'd sit in front of wall clock and wait for it's arms to struck 2 so that my cousins cum friends would be there. But the most difficult part was when they were even a bit late. I'd ask mom to call them and advice to hurry up.

9251FF8B-26E3-4466-8BFE-27C66D7F2CBD.jpeg

As we grew up this feeling started roleplaying in other things too. The last moments before result gets out, waiting for food to get cold when you're in hurry, waiting for someone to reply you back when you only have a limited data connection, standing on a road side and waiting for your cab, waiting for your mask to dry up so that you can rinse it off, these are all the situations when time seems to stop and one day feels like a whole thousand years.

DD7D66A4-2D73-4E14-B6D2-403FFE547ACD.webp
Source

My experience of such day!

One of such days in my life was the one when I was graduating. The anticipation and adrenaline rush!! I literally can't explain the feeling. It felt like all the world around me stopped and I was looking at the podium waiting for the principal to call my name and hand me my degree. I couldn't believe my time in that college has ended finally and now is the time we bid this building and staff our farewells. All of my friends and batch mates around me were also in the same haze.

There was a deep and meaningful silence in the room. Everyone was emotional and sentimental. Finally the principal started calling names and when it was my name my hands were shaking badly. My mom supported me and pushed me towards the stage where I got the fruit of my efforts. I had passed with 4.87 GPA. It was shocking for me too. And with this the longest wait in my life was finally over and I was done with seemed-to-be-neverending-day.
C850A92A-07A0-402A-9674-9C2824BC2894.png

So this is the end to my side of story. Do share yours with us (@rabia.syeda, @uzma4882, @vvarishyy)

Regards,
hafsasaadat90

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53