It is better to be late than to be the late by @hafsasaadat90 || steem4nigeria

Hello and welcome everyone to my post. While scrolling through STEEM4NIGERIA an interesting contest caught my attention.
It was to write a column on topic:

20220826_151200.jpg
edited by Samsung glaxy S10

In every sphere of life one should never lose patience or the results will be devastating. There are many examples in world. I too have a story to share.

This all happened around 3 years ago when my daughter decided to go on a expedition trip with her friends to a nearby city. The trip was well-arranged by her school management but i was quiet nervous to send her too far away especially when she was just 13.

I stopped her to go but she was much persistent. One her friends were accompanying her second the weather of north was pleasant those days. In the same days i got the news of some student-bus-accident so that was also my reason to worry. She kept on persuading me but i being her mother didn't allow her. She decided to ask her dad for permission but he also didn't allow her.

She was sad to not to go but we propitiated her by taking her out on dinner. She was just the kid back then so agreed at once.

ffa79f705e2874043b01c7d1ced8d9bb.jpg

source

However, the school trip was gone. The night when they had to came back there was a large landsliding on motorway. I got to know this when i called one of my friend. Her daughter was also in the bus. She was much worried and was crying continuously. There were no signals to call them. The bus got a puncture and they had no place to stay in midst of December.

20_10-Vietnam-Road-1.jpg

Source
After many hardships the school management was successful in arranging a hotel to stay a night in. But there had a party before. So it was all mess around. Kids got nothing but a floor to sleep on.

20220826_154748.jpg
Source

Electricity also went out. Kids were afraid and some even started crying. In short that night was such a mess.

Next day with the help of hotel manager they got home. I still can't imagine my daughter in such situation even after 3 years. My daughter told me all details of this accident who was been told by her friends.

That was such a horrible accident. I can't imagine the feelings of parents whose kids were out.

With these words i am concluding my post "IT IS BETTER TO BE LATE THAN TO BE THE LATE "

Also i want to invite @uzma4882 @vvarishayy @subohi to participate in this contest

Xo.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Improve the quality of your work by adding justification and other markdowns.

Ok i will try better.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45