Contest! Contest! Contest! My way of self-love

in Steem4Nigerialast year

1B8B9AAC-7140-492A-81E1-F4D50A4D2E4A.png

When was the last time you really went out and enjoyed yourself? And what did you do?
Hello to everyone in this wonderful community. I am very happy indeed to be aware of this contest and finally finding my self here participating in it. This contest in particular is one of the kind that will help us to realize our how deep we love ourselves or how we love to see our selves being entertained or happy.



Enjoyment is one of the most important tools that erases boredom from an individual. Enjoyment changes one’s act of always being alone. With enjoyment, one gets to be always active and in the mood of totally happiness most often. So it is very necessary that we try to enjoy ourselves. Me for instance is that one kind of person who likes to enjoy. I either go out to enjoy alone or with friends. Enjoying with friends is the type i really like the most.



Just before coming back to school, that’s during last year's December. I had the opportunity to go out with friends to go and enjoy ourselves. Some of which were organized events that we choose to attended. One specific and special one was this awards night organized by my the people in my locality. The awards night was specifically organized to help promote inter personal relationship among we the youths. Also it was organized to help motivate and encourage the youth to do well in whatever position endeavor they find themselves doing. So two of my friends were actually part of the nomination and luckily one of them won an award. It was a very nice experience though.

Do you think it is money or your work that is stopping you from having self-love?
In my case, i am currently in school that is far away from home. So i mostly get to enjoy myself during vacations when i have come back home worked for time and then get some spare money then i decided to go out to enjoy either with friends or alone. So i will say that it both school and money which is preventing me from enjoying my self the most



Although that doesn’t really bother me. This is because i have to be strategized in whatever I do. That’s to simply say that there is time for everything. But with the kind of stress and tension in the school, it also best for one to release those stress once in a while. Therefore i try to sometimes go out either for swimming or any form of enjoyment to release the stress on me. Which is something good for the mind and the body.

What do you understand by the word "self-love"?
Self love in my explanation can be termed or defined as the way or act of trying to make one’s self happy and content with themselves. Self-love is something that every individual need to realize and then try as much as possible to be making them selves happy. This is because there is actually no body or nothing that will make you happy if you are not ready to make your self happy. Without you loving your self might end up hating the type of person you are. So one has to try to be cheerful and that is what self love in opinion is actually is.

Between your own needs and those of your loved ones, which do you consider first, regardless of how serious their needs may be?

4FADD14C-7D41-4558-9129-4ADB1BBA934C.jpeg
Link

The above question is a very difficult and hard question for one to answer it without actually taking time to think well or twice to answer it. This is because it is talking about you as in person and the people you call your loved ones or family. So there is the need for one to be cautious with this question.



Well in my case, i will consider my own personal needs first before that of my loved ones. This is because i have to always put my self first before anyone else. For i should also try and consider or see my self as important as how others will see themselves. After realizing that i am important too, then i can then make choices for my self first before any other individual. If I don’t get to always choose myself first then how do i expect to choose or select others. This is because I can’t truly even love my self yet to talk of other person. So i might end up sometime failing the ones i choose over myself

How often do you show love to people around you or your friends?
I try to show love to the people around me mostly when i am capable of doing it. This truly tells or let them know the kind of person i am. I wouldn’t want to force or put myself in a situation were by after showing that love, I then find my self wondering. I wouldn’t actually want to do that.



When my loved ones or the people around me are in need of my love or help the most, I try to do all in might to be able to be of their help. Also, i by trying to help or show help to them in whatever means that i have to do, i also try not to cross my limit. Even though they are special to me i try to also recognize my limit too. But deep down, i will always show up to try and show them my love and help whenever i can.

E3CACDBC-2752-45A4-B6AE-7A97E8051C00.jpeg
Link

Cc;
@josepha

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75