Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Morning everyone, because it is morning time where I live. Home appliances are much used regularly in every house. These can be in different forms, and can be multiple. We do use these regularly and there's no doubt.
Today, I am going to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge by S4Nigeria community.
Before that I would like to invite @amryksr, @rafk, & @steemdoctor1 to participate in this challenge.


image.png

Source Image


Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

I do use these some household appliances on regular basis.

  • Computer
  • Fridge
  • Printer.

Some of other items such as Mobile, internet and Mic are not in the list because of they are not household.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

Computer can be regular basis household appliance and one of my favorite electronic to use from my childhood.
Not only for gaming but I do learn many of softwares and new things with my computer.
Fridge used for cold and fresh things and fruits and vegetables. In summer, also for cold water.
Printer can be an appliance that I use very less amount of time.

How often do you use this appliance(s)

I use computer very much time, from these all of appliances. As I wrote I can learn much things with computer and I do.
I have learned HTML coding basics, CSS with my computer while spending lot of time with it. I can develop a normal blog, and normal HTML website, but not professional.
Then I started learning graphic designing with my computer, for this purpose I used Photoshop only. Not illustrator, and not coreldraw. Maybe I can touch corel draw software after some time.
I used to create thumbnails for my YouTube Videos with Photoshop. Obviously that was fun and amazing.
After that I started book Composing, with a software namely Inpage. This is very famous software for Urdu book Composing in Pakistan. And you will amazed to know that I have composed 2 of books till now in inpage. For my teacher.
At last, now come video editing and I am learning it now, as a passion I selected video editing and now I am trying to go by one by one software in this field.
Maybe I will only use two softwares for this.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

Without these appliances spending a day is maybe not easy but not impossible and difficult to me. Yeah if we add mobile phone in the list, then it can be difficult to spend time without Mobile.
But I faced this too. For 8 months I was using computer only, no mobile and nothing.
I felt like more fresh, after 1 month. The first month is always difficult. Then the 7 months I spend with doing interesting things on computer.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

Why not to remember my favorite things I use on daily basis. Yeah I don't remember what's the price of fridge and printer. Because I don't spend much time with these, secondly the fridge is very old, and was purchased by family when I was a child.
Yeah, I remember the price of computer because I purchased that with my hand. It was totally 8,000 PKR in worth at that time.
I paid 8,000 PKR and purchased a computer 3-4 years ago.

8,000 PKR26 USD 8,000 PKR152 Steem

Here is the point where I want to end my post, I hope you will enjoy this short entry this time for the engagement challenge.!


It's @growwithme©

Special & Original Work!

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi! When it comes to purchasing home appliances and home goods, the famous state store is undoubtedly the best choice for many consumers. With an impeccable reputation, wide selection of products, and competitive prices, Famous Tate is the ideal place to meet all your home needs. Here every buyer can find the ideal product for himself and purchase it without any problems, and therefore many people are happy to shop in this store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43