YOUR NETWORK WILL TAKE YOU TO PLACES HOWEVER, WILL YOUR SKILLS AND ATTITUDE KEEP YOU THERE?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20220511_080208_177.jpg

I remember some years ago when I just finished school shortly before my service, my friend Uwemedimo Eduese gave me a call telling me she had recommended me to her manager, who in turn was recommending me to a livestock feed production company.

You may be wondering why my friend would do that when I was just fresh out of school.

Well, I was a natural at feed production, I wasn't good at all the scientific names at school and everything but when it comes to livestock feed production I was so good at it from the day 1, so my friend decided to recommend me I'm still grateful to her for the opportunity.

Well, well, after the initial discussion with the company in our first and second meeting they decided to employ me, however, I was going to be on probation.

They were going to test out my feed on birds and will employ me permanently after a successful Project this was a huge opportunity for me so off I went to Abia State, the closest feed material source at the time, got the materials and everything.

I equally ensured I got good breeding stock for the project😁😁.

About five to six weeks later it was a huge success! The weight was massive, little oil and all that, they went ahead to test on a few other farms too, everyone was impressed, my friend was proud of me, my friend's manager was happy that I did not disappoint him, and my prospective employers were happy and satisfied they were more than satisfied.

So that was how I got to work for them I became a production manager of a feed mill.

Being a production manager of a feed mill wasn't an entry-level position however I was able to work there because of my skills.

What am I saying, granted YOUR NETWORK IS YOUR NET WORTH however when your network takes you to places, will you remain there?

You may have series of opportunities and it could be through recommendations but what you do with those opportunities always and will always determine if you'll be there or not.

Wishing you a beautiful week and a profitable business week.

With love,

Lydia Ekpong Thompson

#LYDIAEKPONGTHOMPSON
#allgreenagrocademy
#greenivy_agrocademy
#sustainableagribusiness
#sustainableagriculture

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi it's nice to meet you here but before posting in this community, you have to be verified in newcomers community first, so try and meet the person that introduce you to steemit to guide you write your introductory post well in order to be verified.. thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi @greenivy You can come to office at No. 1 Ediye street by 4lane, Uyo for further training on how to make quality and acceptable post here. Training is ongoing there from 2pm to 5pm everyday come out and learn steemit will be happy to see you there tomorrow 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56