The Diarygame Sunday 23, July 2023: Visiting My Aged Parents

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

IMG_20230723_170549.jpg

Hi friends!

I trust you've enjoyed your weekend to the fullest and you're getting ready for a new week, and a new challenge! It's a pleasure to share how I spent the day with you, it was a wonderful day, well spiritually feed and spending quality time with my family, yeah I visited my aged parents and I enjoyed a heart-to-heart conversation with them and we also ate together, stay tuned as I unfolded.

Today is our Christian meeting day, and it's normally held by 8:30 in the morning, so I woke up early and prepared so that I might attend the meeting early, I ate rice and fish pepper soup for breakfast.

IMG_20230723_231256.jpg

We got ready and left, the meeting was refreshing we were reminded of the importance of Prayer, that when we pray we should have faith that God will answer us, though sometimes not in a very direct way, and also to always reflect and be thankful. The meeting lasted for 1:45 mins. I went to share the message of hope with my neighbours after the meeting.

IMG_20230723_113719.jpg

I was so happy and satisfied to share my beliefs with my neighbours, I promised to visit them again, and I pray God should give me the strength and the willingness to help them learn the truth about him. We came back to the house by 1 in the afternoon and we were famished, so I boiled and make garri for us, and heat the soup from the fridge and took my lunch.

IMG_20230723_232309.jpg

After eating I have a nap before I woke up and play with my kids, they were riding their bicycles outside, so I brought out my baby's own to join them. She was so fascinated by the bicycle, just take a look at her below👇

IMG_20230723_175936.jpg

I responded to chats from newbies on my WhatsApp and make some video calls to ascertain their identity and I also verified some Who meet all the criteria.

In the evening we went to my village to visit my parent, they were so happy to see us but especially their grandchildren. Goodness, I wore my kid's shorts forgetting sandflies used to be in the evening, and it bites them, and it was scratching them so my Momma was using a wrapper to cover them. Haha

IMG_20230723_170801.jpg

My parents prepare afang soup and kept it for us, we ate together and the soup was so delicious! After that they told me about their health issues, you know old age comes with health challenges and a few other challenges they are facing. I prayed they should be strong, they gave me fresh corn 🌽 plantain and pears. We left the village around 7:20 PM.

Reaching the house we showered, and some people slept while I was watching the grand opening of one of the most popular Nai9a Show The Big Brother! It was lit, this season is called all stars Well as usual the best and people's favourites will come out first.

IMG_20230723_221004.jpg

I decided to write this diary before I retired from the day. Thank you 🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 11 months ago 

Thank you 🙏

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@solaymann>

 11 months ago 

Thank you for the support @solaymann

 11 months ago 
Thank you, @goodybest for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub75
Bot free
Voting CSI15.8
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Prayer is the key to everything, As Christians we should always have faith when we pray just like you were taught in the study, The joy of parents can not be compared may God keep them healthy and alive to enjoy the fruits of their labour from their children. Your diarygame is educating keep it up ma.

Through your diary game, I got chance to feel your country life style .. I always amazed how other countries' people live and spend their whole day and thanks a lot for making me feel this . Your daughter is really cute and adorable. I want to play with her even my daughter is also very naughty . I am sure if both kids will meet, they will make noise and play all day ..ha ha ha ha ...

 11 months ago 

Hi! Youreloveguru thanks for visiting me today, oh it will be nice if our daughters meet, sure they will play and make noise all day. Lol please do have a pleasant day ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14