The Diarygame Saturday, Feb 4th 2023: A Thorough Cleaning Day!

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Screenshot_20230204-222706.png

Hi Friends,

How's your weekend going? I hope you're doing great 😃 I'm just okay, and it's my pleasure to share how I spent today with you. Note there was nothing much but a cleaning day, yeah thorough cleaning.

Cleanliness is next to godliness, so we need to keep ourselves and our homes clean. Cleanliness in this aspect means a place free from dust, stains, and any kind of dirt. The importance of maintaining good hygiene and cleanliness can't be overstated, it's an essential part of healthy living. It's our responsibility to keep our home clean, our rooms, kitchen, restroom, lounge, surroundings, and offices clean, and free of dirt, dust, and stains. Doing this will help us to maintain our general health.

Screenshot_20230204-223629.png

The main advantages of cleanliness is that our surrounding will look fresh and good, cleaning and ironing our dress Protect us from skin infection, and cleanliness helps in keeping our mind soul, and body in peace, Cleanliness prevents deadly infectious diseases by keeping away mosquitoes, germs, microbes, and other pathogens. It minimizes the entry of cockroaches, rats, and other parasitic insects or worms. It gives rise to our self-confidence, oh my the list can go on and on! Haha

IMG_20230204_114445_487.jpg

I used to sweep my house and surroundings daily, then I used to mop inside, and wash the restrooms after 3 days that is to say twice a week. But I do thorough cleaning monthly. By thorough cleaning, I meant cleaning everywhere, the Windows, doors, nets, curtains, furniture, fans, protectors, and dust everything. I usually do this each month's end, but I couldn't last week because I was occupied, so I fixed it today, and it was successful, I'm happy as I'm writing because everywhere is shining and glittering. Haha 😆

I woke up early, and I start with washing my dresses, hubby's, and my kid's shoes too, then I prepared breakfast, fried plantain, eggs, and chocolate tea. It was yummy 😋!

Screenshot_20230204-223435.png

This is an avocado season, and it went down well with the breakfast. I rested for some time after eating then I started washing windows, protectors, and nets. Then I swept the surroundings, people were praising me while I was sweeping outside the gate, they feel that it was servant work or call it menial, so they were kind of surprised, but I don't feel this way, I mean everyone should work keeping the environment clean.

Screenshot_20230204-225320.png

Next I cleaned the doors, couches television, decoder, and fans! Before I finally mopped the floor. Note my kids helped out too, and my little princess was so cooperative, she was sleeping and when she woke I bathed and feed her, then put her in her stroller, and she was playing. I can't heart ❤️ her less such a calm baby!

I cooked rice and beans for dinner, then I helped my boy with homework while watching network news, you know my country is in chaos, the high cost of fuel ⛽ coupled with the fact that we can't access our money due to the new CBN(Central Bank of Nigeria) rule of cashless policy makes life unbearable for the poor masses. Have you observed anything? I spend today in the house all through, but that's okay, I just decided to share my day with us. I'm just tired 😩 right now but I'm glad the day is a success, I gonna retire for the day any moment from now. Please enjoy yourselves and I wish you a wonderful weekend!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Weldon on doing all this choirs the part I enjoyed best is your meal, each time I see food I crave for it, I now crave for your fried eggs

 2 years ago 

Haha 😂😆 sorry dear, don't worry I'll prepare another one specially for you. I hope you're doing great!

 2 years ago 

Yea I'm fine

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46