The Diarygame Saturday, August 12th, 2023: Sharing The Message of Hope and Attending The Burial Of A Sister Friend.

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

IMG_20230812_105655.jpg

Dear Diary,

I trust you're great, it's my delight to share how I spent yesterday with you, it was a day filled with mixed feelings, joy, sadness and hope. I shared the message of hope with my neighbours, attend a burial of a young vibrant lady, whose life was cut short and then spent the rest of the day with my kids at home. It was raining in the evening, let me relate in detail for you.

As usual I woke up early to feed and change my baby's diaper, after that I log in to Steemit and was replying to comments. It was 6 in the morning so we had our morning worship and then hubby took the boys to the barbershop to cut their hair. I do the dishes, prepare rice and stew for breakfast and clean up the kitchen. It was 8:30 in the morning already and hubby was not yet back and I needed to be out, so I made simple hair for my baby, she didn't keep her head for me though, bathed, fed and dressed her up.

IMG_20230812_105558.jpg

I took my breakfast, gosh I forgot to take the picture, I bathed dressed up and left to share The message of hope with my neighbours, and this normally gives me joy. It was 10 in the morning, and a lot of people welcomed us and we're delighted to learn that our suffering is not a punishment from God but from the Evil one and that very soon God will end our suffering. We spent nearly 2 hours before we left.

IMG_20230812_105633.jpg

With my little Friends of peace

Eliany was there too so after preaching I followed her to her house, she warm lunch for us to eat before we left for burial.

IMG_20230812_120340.jpg

Beans and potatoes

The meal was so delicious we enjoyed ourselves before we left for the burial venue which was our place of worship, yes the deceased was one of our Christian sisters, and her death shocked everyone including family and friends. She was still active but just died after a brief illness, which left people so devastated. Goodness when I saw the coffin, I knew that life and death just have a thin line between them. We need to lead a good life and leave a legacy which people will remember us for.

IMG_20230812_125101.jpg

About taking the deceased to the cemetery

She was in her early twenties, and her relatives were so devastated, thanks for the comforting talk which was delivered, our sister is just resting, and soon our heavenly father will call her and she will answer and come back to life ~ Bible book of Job 14:14,15. The resurrection hopes comforted all those in attendance. She was well known, more than 600 persons attended the burial in person, and 100 people through Zoom, I was wishing it was the other way round, that it was a ceremony-like marriage instead but well it has happened and can't be reversed.

IMG_20230812_124623.jpg

sympathizers

I didn't fellow to the cemetery, I was changing pleasantries with some friends before I left home around 2 in the afternoon, Rain was drizzling we showered, my baby and I ate, and she slept. I had a migraine so I relaxed myself also and took a rest. I intended to go to the market in but I couldn't, I slept off and woke around 8 PM when hubby was back from work. He bought me prepared cow skin and that was my dinner.

IMG_20230813_180434.jpg

We were chatting about our day before we retire from the day. It was sure a mixed feelings day, but in all, I thank the Almighty God for everything.

Sort:  
Loading...

Allah must test us. He gives us sorrow as well as happiness. He tests us with sorrow. It is our responsibility to be with our neighbors. I am very happy to see this respect and love for your family. I have a family like yours I have two kids so I'm glad to hear that. Spending time with family is truly a joy. I love sharing the moments you spend with this family with us. Please be well with the family. Family comes first in human life.I know that a family becomes famous when someone dies because when my mom died my family was devastated and so was I.

 10 months ago 

Hi @rajusam thank you so much for visiting and engaging meaningfully on my post, indeed family is everything and must come first.

Well Almighty God is perfect and righteous, he doesn't have any trace of evil in him, and he knows us even more better than we know ourselves, he can't tempt us with bad things. It's the wicked one who normally tempt us to see whether we will still be faithful or not.

I appreciate you! Keep it up!!

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much @pelon53 Sir

Thanks for sharing a nice post. Our life is actually very short and we should enjoy it. Your duty to your family is impressive.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting @monadil, indeed life is like a mist appears for just a day then disappear tomorrow. But thanks for the resurrection hope. I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13