My Experience on Steemit and Plans to Contribute to its growth

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Polish_20220821_204641084.png

Hello Friends! It's my pleasure to take part on this interesting contest, in this article I will relate with you my experience on Steemit And my plans to contribute to this Noble's platform growth so stay connected.



My First Experience With Cryptocurrency And How I Got To Know About Steemit.:

My first experience with cryptocurrency was not a good one, I mean I was duped 😭 this happened in year 2020 when an acquaintance of mine introduces Forsage for me, she didn't told me that it's like a multi-level-marketing of which I needed to introduced other persons under me before I get my money back. So I bought 4 Ethereum and join the platform and guess what? That was how my crypto grew wings and flew.

How I Got To Know About Steemit:

My bestie @eliany was the one who introduced Steemit to me, I got my doubt at first, I mean even the ones I used my hard earned money to join crashes so how much more the free one? Well I still have to try since there's no harm in doing so, and today I'm very glad I did! Steemit makes me to forget about all my losses yes there's no cause for regret.



My Journey So Far On Steemit And What I Planned To Achieve:

My journey on Steemit is an exciting one so far, Steemit unfolded all the hidden potentials in me, I learned daily and I'm opportune to served at different capacities and this really makes my journey colorful, I mean no space for dull moment.

  • I have served as a community curator for good 3 months, and I hope to continue on this role.

  • presently I'm serving as my dear country representative.

  • I'm a MOD in 3 well known communities like @steem4nigeria @steemkids and @campusconnect

  • I Once served as a promoter in Steemalive community, so there's no dulling at all, this makes my journey an amazing one!

What I Plan to Achieve:

  • My greatest desire is to reach a triple dolphin 🐬🐬🐬 before the end of this year
  • to assist many new ones to be active and successful
  • to become a curator that will put happiness on people's faces when I visited their posts
  • to recruit professionals into the platform.


What Is The Most Exciting Innovation The Steemit Team Has Introduced? Discuss. (e.g Engagement challenge, Crypto academy, Curation themes, Club Status, Burnsteem, etc.):

All of the innovation introduce by Steemit is exciting and I love them all, but I will discuss just one, because I don't want to be too wordy, lol 😂

I So Much Love The Club Status Initiative: you know this innovation has helped me to grow fast in the platform, not only me so many other users too and most importantly communities, we've seen so many communities becoming many dolphins 🐬🐬 and even orcas! I believe that few years from now communities and it's members will stand on their own not solely dependent on big curators thus achieving the goal of this initiative.



How I Intend On Promoting Steemit In My Country And Also Ways I Can Contribute To The Growth Of The Platform:

  • I want to start using other social media platform I'm active on to promote steemit, so I will promote steemit on Facebook Telegram and Whatsapp.
  • I already have my Steem printed t-shirt so I'll be wearing it out more frequently, this will definitely sent a message to those who sees it
  • I have flyers to so I will be distributing it
  • lastly the important of one on one promo can't be overemphasize, so I'll employ this too.

Ways I Can Contribute To The Growth Of The Platform:

By supporting all the initiative by the Steemit team, and encouraging others to support too. I will also promote the platform and create valuable contents that others will benefit from. Sharing of innovative ideas is so important too!



Conclusion:

I want to seized this opportunity to thank @reminiscence01 for organizing this interesting contest. I hope to be more resourceful in the platform in years ahead of me, I hope to grow bigger and stronger. Thanks for reading me! I appreciate you 💕 all!

By:
@goodybest

Sort:  

This is a nice post and I loved reading through it.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @fombae
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Thanks @fombae

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44