Goodybest's Diary Tuesday 30th July 2024: Turning Up For My Dear Niece

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Dear Diary,

Last Tuesday was one of the best day of my life, as I saw my niece graduating from primary school and her beloved parents were throwing a party for her. I was a bit emotional and happy at the same time, gosh! How time flies, I vividly recalled when my lovely sis born her, 1 June 2014 she was such a cheerful baby and today, she's already done with primary education. She passed in flying colours and was the best mathematics student. We all were so excited to attend the event and see her and the rest of the family.

1000106028.jpg

while waiting for the cake at an eatery

I woke up early today to get ready for the party. I spent a few hours to iron our outfits and clean our shoes 👟 too. I then quickly prepared our breakfast which was pasta and showered and we dressed up and off we left to an eatery I ordered her graduation cake. Reaching there I handed over the receipt they gave me, and paid their balance, unfortunately when they brought the cake they had made a mistake with the write up(writing happy birthday my princess) instead of congratulations my princess. Thank goodness I found it earlier so they asked us to gave them 5 minutes to make the necessary corrections. I use that time to take some shoots:

PSX_20240805_223720.jpgPSX_20240805_223553.jpg
PSX_20240805_223456.jpg1000102420.jpg

Unfortunately these people wasted a whole lot of time, we ended up spending more than 45 mins, in fact I became angry before they brought the cake out, I couldn't understand why they've made such a silly mistake because I wrote out everything for them. Well that's life sometimes, we left to my niece's school immediately.

1000106014.jpg1000102477.jpg

When we arrived, everyone was already there. I hugged my niece and congratulated her, and took the above selfie, she was delighted to see us. The atmosphere was lively and festive. The party was full of activities such as games, music and dance competitions. I even dance and had so much fun! Everyone was having a great time.

1000102457.jpg1000102465.jpg

My niece made a beautiful presentation with her class mates as the party was progressing, and other pupils too speaking about the right of all kinds. Then it was Time for cultural dancing, one of my favorite part, I must say these kids did justice for the dance, they were simply good!

I left to their house after the dancing show, to prepare certain things before she's back, and that was the time she was called to receive an award as the best student in mathematics, wow this was a great milestone! We were so proud of her!

1000102568.jpg1000106030.jpg

When my sister recieved their results she came back, and I closed my niece's eyes and work her Down to were her graduation cake was, yeah it was a surprise for her, and she was so happy when she saw it!

PSX_20240805_193358.jpg

She was grateful for it, we all gave her a piece of advice to continue to be a good girl, as she will start secondary school soon, she should be selective with her choice of friends, and make her mummy her best etc. she cut the cake alongside her mom and siblings. The we were dancing, each one taking turns to dance with her. Then we were eating fried rice, took soft drinks too.

PSX_20240805_232622.jpgPSX_20240805_232508.jpg
PSX_20240805_193751.jpgPSX_20240805_195225.jpg
1000102481.jpg1000102536.jpg

The party gradually ended in the evening. It was an amazing day filled with love, joy, and laughter. I felt truly blessed to be part of this wonderful occasion, and I can't wait to attend my niece's next graduation. We all showered in my sister's house before we left to our house around 8 PM, all my kids slept on the way, reaching home I was so tired so I thank God for the day and retired for the day! Thanks for reading me!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congrats to you sister Goodybest. It is indeed a great achievement of her

image.png

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @solaymann

 last month 

I appreciate @solaymann

Loading...

What a memorable day filled with love, joy, and celebrations, marking a significant milestone in your niece's life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43