Goodybest's Diary Sunday 31st July 2024: Spending A Beautiful Day With My Family

in Steem4Nigeria9 days ago

1000083423.jpg

Dear Diary,

Sundays are often a resting and reflection day, and for my family, it's usually a day we spend together from morning till night, it's a day we come together and connect with our faith. Last Sunday, we spent some time together at our place of worship and bought some snacks at an eatery before heading back home for a relaxing afternoon.

Our day began early, I did laundry 🧺 finished up with the diary game I started the previous day after that a quick breakfast with noodles, and then some prep work, and study preparation with my kids before we headed out to our place of worship by 11:20 AM. The serenity and peaceful environment at our kingdom hall normally make me relax and bring a sense of comfort and peace to me.

PSX_20240704_094936.jpg

We took our seats in the main hall and the meeting started in a few minutes with praises and A prayer, then the public Discourse Which reminded us that very soon God would change our world for the better, he would wipe away all tears, sickness, pains, and death, that only the righteous will possess the earth and will find an exquisite delight in it, so we have to endure to the end and showed ourselves worthy.

The next was the study of our public Journal the Watchtower, we were taught how we can find joy in our preaching work and 5 suggestions were given which are: Studying God's words, preparing for the ministry in advance, praying for courage, being relaxed, flexible and having a proper viewpoint, and lastly focusing on our love for Jehovah God and our neighbors.

In was a timely message for the audience, because a lot of things can take away our joy, but this great reminder of love and support from God Almighty was faith-strengthening! The meeting was concluded with song and prayer, we exchanged pleasantries and caught up with our brothers and sisters. It always gives me joy to be able to connect with those I share the same faith, beliefs, and values, and the feelings are mutual, feeling warm being surrounded by supportive brothers and sisters.

Some ClicksAfter the Meeting
PSX_20240704_101254.jpgPSX_20240704_101339.jpg
IMG_20240704_101940.jpgPSX_20240704_101413.jpg

With our hearts full and our minds at ease, we headed back home, but we went to Crunchies to buy cake bread for the next day and ice cream. At home we were famished so we started with the cake and ice cream, while boiling water to make Garri because I had soup in the fridge. The food was delicious 😋 and we spent a leisurely hour chatting and catching up on each other's lives.

1000083467.jpg

After lunch, we rested a little and decided to teach my kids God's words, because it's parents' responsibility to impart God's knowledge to their children, they really love the bible stories, and after that, I helped them with their homework. It was dawn already and one of my little Christian sisters visited me, she told me that she wanted to join Steemit, wow I was happy that she showed interest. She's very good at writing stories and poems so I told her what would be required of her and she was in!

1000083717.jpg

I gave her a soft drink and Cake, she's coming back this Sunday to sign up because she didn't come with her phone, I've told her to write her introduction post beforehand. My kids were watching cartoons, while I worked in the Newcomers' community, generally we just enjoyed each other's company. It was a simple relaxing day, filled with moments of connection and joy that we will treasure in our hearts.

By 7:30 PM we all showered, took tea and bread for dinner and then I put the kids to sleep by reading their favorite stories to them. I went back to the sitting room to watch some Nigerian movies then I retired by 10 PM. I am feeling grateful for this day spent with family and faith, I was rejuvenated, & found joy in the simple moments of life.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Always use the tags #steem #steemit $steem when sharing your post on Twitter. You can add other relevant tags after the 3 listed above.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 days ago 

Its always a pleasure being with our brothers and sisters especially today's that everything seems worst. But relying on Jehovah will help us to endure and to be courageous in the preaching work. Its always good to be prepared before hand and ask good for directions.

I lov the unity among your family as you try as much as possible to build a strong bond within them. Good luck to you. MY REGARDS TO THEM.

 8 days ago 

Thank you so much for your contribution and commendations, bro Mhizta

 7 days ago 

Que bonito compartir la fe con tus hijos y otros niños, la enseñanza de los valores cristianos son muy relevantes para la formación de la familia armónica basada en el amor.

Felicitaciones al encontrar otro posible integrante de la familia Steemit.

Mis mejores deseos y bendiciones.

 7 days ago 

Thank you @casv friend, I appreciate your warm commendations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43