Better Life The Diarygame Thursday 7th August 2022: Going To Ibom Secretariat To Collect My Graduation t-shirt And Making My Hair at The Saloon.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20220808_113008_898.jpg

Hello dear Friends, how's your week going? I trust you're doing simply great. Today I'll be sharing with you guys how I spent my yesterday. It's was a day full of activities, I went to Ministry Of Trade and Investment To get My graduation T- shirt as one of the Ibom 3000 Beneficiary, I went to retouch my hair too! Stay tune as I'll unfold.



Morning Hours:

I woke up as early as 5am by my baby's cry, so I tend to her by breastfeeding and changing her diaper and put her back to sleep. I prepared Ginger, garlic, tumeric and cloves tea for myself that morning, I took it with honey, the tea is very good for me as a nursing it will help breast milk to flow very well for my baby, and it will flatten my tummy too

IMG_20220809_072212_718.jpg
My combo tea


I freshened up and ate pepper soup rice as breakfast then my brother and I left to the secretariat for the collection of the t-shirts, you know he's a beneficiary too. It was just a 20mins drive, we met other beneficiaries there

IMG_20220808_112017_357.jpg
My brother and I at the venue

We didn't spent much time, names were called and we've gotten our t-shirts and left.

IMG_20220809_174456_785.jpg



Afternoon Hours:

We came back around 1:00pm, my friend @eliany visited, I met her in the house she was tending to baby blessing, I was so happy that she came around, I ate my native food ekpangnkuwo as lunch, then I was engaging on interesting gist with eliany before her hubby called her to get ready that he's coming to gave her a ride home.

IMG_20220808_144153_447.jpg
Eliany and I

I freshened up when my friend left and gave my baby a bath and breastfeeds her, she slept off and it was evening time already.



Evening Hours:

I went to retouch my hair at the saloon during evening time, I also paint my nails, shape my eyebrows and mat my hair.
IMG_20220808_200215_137.jpg

IMG_20220809_171859_523.jpg
My final look

I came back to the house 7:30pm, by then my hubby was back from work and he was carrying baby blessing. I ate garri and soup as dinner and I watch BIg brother N9ja one of the biggest African TV program before I retired for the day. This was how I spent my day thanks for reading my!

Written by:
@goodybest

Sort:  

It's quite great to learn about you being a beneficiary of the Ibom 3000 project, I have read about the project in a local newspaper before and I must say it's a commendable effort by the state government to support creativity in entrepreneurs.

You have quite achieved a fruitful day around your loved ones and taking care of your hair. I hope your baby hasn't disturbed much for the day. I'm pleased to read through your diary today.

 2 years ago 

Yeah I truly commend our state Government, you know when I came across the project on the internet I didn't believe it can be true but since there's no harm in trying, I just gave it a try and today it's a reality and I'm glad I did, don't worry you will learn about it in my next diary.

Yes baby is such a good girl! Hey friend I really appreciate your warm commendations thanks for visiting!

I will be looking forward to reading more about the initiative in your subsequent articles. My regards to your little angel.

 2 years ago 

Its good as you have collected yours. I hope they remian truthful to thier words....the so call...Ibom Empowerment has taken ages to accomplish.

I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

I hope so too buddy! Don't worry I relate with us how everything went. Thanks for the good wishes!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I see you had a great day. Try dey invite person. Lol 😆

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣😂 no problem I'll do that soon!

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Honestly you day was bless from Celebrations ground to where you dress your hair which make you look beautiful the more. Keep it up and best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Aww thanks for the pleasant compliment, and good wishes I really appreciate!

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Congratulations dear, you still have a government that are managing to keep true to their words at least.

I am glad you have a great look now, you are really enjoying your new motherhood. Thanks to eliany for helping out.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the wonderful commendations, I really appreciate 💕 and yes the Government keep their promise this time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13