Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) | S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)
Hello Friends,

20231003_104243_0000.png
(Design and edited on canvas)

A wholeheartedly greetings to all my steemian friends and I'm so excited in my entry of this contest. First of all, I will like to appreciate Steem4Nigeria for organizing this interestingly contest indeed it is a wonderful one that title My skill takes me up so stay tuned as you read my article.

In your opinion, what do you think a skill is?

Indeed skills are very important in our nations most especially african countries. it's one of the most beneficiary means of eliminating unemployment and a skillful person his is boss of his own and there is no supervision, obligations, rules and regulations from the government abiding your job provided one acquire that skills perfectly. Some people inherited skills from birth while some acquire it through learning and practicing.

Moving on with the meaning of skills, In my opinion skills is the ability or capacity to something well. When an individual has agreed to learn a skills after some optional years is expected that the person has acquired knowledge, experience and is also expected that the person is an professional in his field of skills and can be able to deliver work perfectly without any complainant from his client.

In your country, is a skill or skills needed for daily survival, or is not needed?

Yes of course, skills are very beneficially in my country nigeria and we need it to survive. I must confess, it's one of the means in which corruption is been reduced in my country. People here tend to have skills to ensure they get rid of poverty and most of nigerian graduates has acquire different skills due unemployment rate of the country because most of them has search for job but there's no vacancy so they decided to learn skills after schooling in order to survive.

And also even the employee or government worker in my country here are still complaining that their monthly salary is not substantially and most of them has equally acquire different skills in order to meet up with there primary and secondary needs of their families.

Tell us some skills in your country that are so resourceful.

There are different kinds of skills in nigeria which are resourceful and I will be sharing some most valuable ones which I can point out below.

Electrician
Plumbing work
Welding fabrications
Furnitures
Painter
Photography
Shoe maker
Music and Bekers.

I think those who have this skills in my country is doing well and they have made it because this are the best and resourceful skills I can point out my people mostly use to survive. But I came to discover that some of these skills my people has acquired are not sustaining them in terms of finances of family needs and other financial necessities. And in same vain they're alot of people having the same skills which has equally made most of them to engage in online stuff and online business, such as sport betting, blogging, Affiliate marketing, Online video, Freelance Designer, forex and other online stuff.

Honestly emphasizing on this, with my own observation currently people are making a lot of money via online business and they have equally acquire another skills because some of my people here has dedicated their time to work hard in different online businesses.

What skill do you wish to learn and why do you want such a skill

I will like to be an professional electrician because this skills is very resourceful in my country. My people here that are doing this skills are making money and it's a well pay out skills. Though I'm studying electrical engineer and I'm on my industrial training, I'm true with my national deploma level. And I have learnt some of the things about this skills and as well striving to be professionally in it.

IMG_20230530_155347_543.jpg
(A Pic of me from phone storage device)

Although I was leaning the skill freely from my boss who do call me for work before I got a job from catering company. I was supposed to continue with the work but due to insufficient tokens because I was equally in need of money to go back to school, and I won't have any money to return back to school if I choose to continue learning the work and my parents will only assistance me little in aspect of my school fees and other necessities so I decided to seize the opportunity to work with the company in order to save money to return back to school. But I ensure myself to have the skill professionally at any time.

I will like to invite @albenis, @anasuleidy and @elrazi to join me participate in this contest.

Thanks you very much for reading through my post I really appreciate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

La electricidad es un oficio bien pagado en cualquier parte del mundo.

Espero adquieras es habilidad, bien sea estudiando o aprendiendo de alguien que ya ejerce este oficio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37