The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigerialast month

20240515_115755.jpg
Edited with pixellab

What does it mean to grow and how can you rate your level of growth on the Steemit platform.

To grow can be defined as increasing in size or in shape, the point is just increasing. Growth can can simply means Increase. It can depends on any aspect of life, in age, in height, in weight, in knowledge, in skills, and other round, is just the increase in those areas that matters in growth.

The first thing to rate in level of growth on the steemit platform is

  • Content Creation, the level of how ones engagement, posting, commenting on others posts, voting as well quality contents.
  • Community Engagement: this includes the level of interaction amongst users, discussion, debates as well through commenting, replies or even mentions.
  • Steem Power and Steem Dollar Earning: one can rate his or her level of growth on the steemit platform by tracking their earning if it increasing or not.

  • Followers and following: also through how people start following your platform and how you are following can also contribute towards the rating of steemit platform

  • Consistency and Persistency: level of growth can be track also by how consistency and Persistency someone is in the platform.

  • Skills Development: this reflect on the new knowledge one's acquired from the platform, in rates the level of growth also, like the level of writing, cryptocurrency expertise, or even taking photograph.
What are some challenges you've faced or still facing in your bit to grow on the platform.

Consistency: with the lack of data connection, electrical power for charging of phone, this made me not to always be consistent as I am intended to be. All this in times when I need to participate or engage which are supposed to have contributed towards my growth on the platform, this little issues: data connection most especially affect me the most. These issues stands as challenges that hinders my growth in the platform.

IMG-20240515-WA0036.jpg
My screenshot showing how my steem power got finish

Steem power: sometimes, in terms of posting or commenting on people's post I find out that I don't have enough steem power to do so, so I will be required to power up my steem even after I will not still be able to post or commenting until the next day before I will be allow. This also serves as challenges for me to grow on the platform.

Screenshot_20240515-113422.png
My wallet showing how I grew

How does consistency and staying committed contribute to your growth and progress on Steemit?

There are many advantages that consistency and staying committed can contribute to the growth of someone in steemit platform, here are some of the them;

  • It increase visibility: regular posting and commenting on content exposes me to people and it stands a very high way to get visible in steemit platform
  • Improve quality contents: consistency can also make one to get improved in what he or she is doing, regular doing of something can help in terms of finding errors and correcting them, this will actually leads to becoming outstanding and improved in creating contents.

  • It builds audience expectations: through my consistency, it makes my audience to be expecting my contents for them to read and also attract new audience to start following to get your regular content.

  • It contribute to long-term support: The last but not the least, it can foster the growth of support from community and curators, it makes ones to grow in an unexpected way.

Screenshot_20240515-113455~2.png
My Reputation

Share with us some of the key habits or practices you have developed to support your growth and success on the platform?
  • Regular posting: I have always been trying my best to post as regular as possible with my own capability and strength.
  • Joining community contest: I am always doing my best to participate in contest in different community to also create the enablement to be visible.

  • Responding to comment; this as also help me in the aspect of growth in this platform, responding to people's comment will encourage them to give support.

  • Staying patience: staying patience in every doings of life helps a lot, it will make ones to be motivated even when things are not going well, staying motivated makes ones to continue and becoming consistent and consistency pays in high way. There is this saying the patience dog eat the fastest bone showing patience can help in getting the biggest in anything in life not only on steemit platform.

Conclusion

There are many other ways which one can take to improve his or her self in this platform, and there are also different ways one can grow, this are the little I can contribute for the growth and the development of my steemit platform and it really makes me increase in various ways.

Thanks for reading😊

I invite @samuelnkenta, @jozzie90 and @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51