I did not quit

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings from Nigeria great men and women of @steem4Nigeria community.
Am excited to be here again.Is your [email protected] want to specially thank the owner of this competition @lhorgic for giving me this great opportunity to participate.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD QUIT?

photo-1553360169-5d5267ec3dae.jpeg

Link

in my own way to "QUIT"means to surrender .Maybe if you were accused of something you know you have not done,but for peace to reign you let go.

HAVE YOU EVER BEING AT THE VERGE OF QUITING/GIVING UP BEFORE? WHAT WERE THE CHALLENGES?

photo-1556703588-6eae2585e025.jpeg

Link

Yes ooo I have been in the situation severally,but I will mention just two that I will not easily forget

The school was owned by my church member and you know what that means,and I was excited to work for her.i was handling two classes, preparatory class and nursery one.There was much work to do but she doesn't pay salary on time,if paradventure she pays,it won't be complete.Initially she was nice,but I discovered she was pretending just to get teachers.
Whenever we the teachers approached her for salary,she'll tell us to exercise patience that everything will be fine,and we keep believing her.

My brothers and sisters there are some days I don't eat to school because there's no food but my money is with her.One day I walked up to her and tell her that am tired,that I don't want to work there again that she should pay me,she refused,since that day I quit the work ,but she later called me back pay my money and begged me to resume work immediately.

Another one is my choiresters.
By the grace of God am the music director in my church.
You know leadership is not just a name but responsibility.To summarize it, someone I didn't expect can insult me or talk back at me insulted me,and to be sincere I went to my papa the founder of the church and reported everything to him and I told him that am tired of being the music director,that i want to quit.
You know what he did? HE LAUGHED and I asked him why he was laughing he told me that quitting is for losers and he also quote "For everything that is worthwhile which you are looking for or want to achieve, there will definitely be obstacles that you must face"
I left crying,but when I got home God ministered to me and told me not to quit that there's a crown waiting for me,from that moment I was encouraged and I told myself,no matter what they do I'll never think of quitting I'll face it squarely.

HOW DID YOU OVERCOME THE CHALLENGES, (PRACTICAL STEPS WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED) AND HOW DID YOU FEEL AFTERWARD.

premium_photo-1669048780129-051d670fa2d1.jpeg

Link

I set my goals,I start having positive mindset, that no matter what happens I'll face it.i start taking calculated risks, developing discipline and perseverance, and seeking continuous improvement, telling myself that I refuse to quit.i determine to face whatever challenges that comes my way.
I seek advice from counselors and I pray fervently and sing spiritual songs.
Now am feeling better, relieved and sound with positive vibes.

WHAT'S YOUR ADVICE FOR THOSE IN YOUR SHOES?

premium_photo-1694743671394-60034a1b2f65.jpeg

Link

Well,my advice for them is to stop negative thoughts,and remember that you're not alone,also believe in yourself for at the end you shall laugh if you faint not.

I invite @goodebest@dwings@ninapenda,to please payin this contest.

THANKS.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I understand totally your plight in this 2 sceneries, I have had similar challenges and it wasn't funny.

Working without salary when you know the money is there can be frustrating.

Then choir members can also frustrate your life more, it takes more than discipline to get them aligned.

I am glad you pulled through to the end, that would have been a whole lots of extra work on yourself.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by my dearest.God will see me through

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Winners never quit 😌
I'm glad you did not
This post serves as a source of inspiration to me and others 😊
In all you do don't quit ☺️
Thank for this amazing content

 4 months ago 

U really appreciate my dear friend,I will never quit.

Quitting is never the answer. As long as you dint quit, your dreams will be realized.

 4 months ago 

Ohh, you've shown us what it means to endure. Being a teacher and not getting paid in time is so difficult to cope with but you did the difficult. The criterias you used to overcome your challenges is so tangible, I'm happy you didn't quit because to quit is never an option. A nice write I must complement. Good luck in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51