Steemit- Business as Usual? | 100% Payout to @steem4nigeria

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)
I have a question for the entire Steem populace, yeah, it's a very weighty one that deserves utmost attention from everyone from every sphere of life. Is Steemit a business as usual? You might want to ask yourself this as well, yes, it ponders in many hearts out there but I think for the love of the Steem Ecosystem, you should ask yourself.

0001-19203427290_20220217_142451_0000.png

Steemit has been a place where everyone faces his or her own business, not really giving a dime about what others do and have to share with the populace. I have seen many articles that are great ones but never had a reasonable engagement on them, and do you know how the writer feels? Oh, I have just wasted my effort. Yes, that's the case, it's not about only the rewards gotten but the encouragement the writer receives from reasonable engagements.

Thanks to the Proof of Brain (PoB) and the works of the curators for their efforts in filtering out great articles to improve its visibilities to others on the blockchain which makes many have engagement with such articles, believe me, many great article would have left no traces like a snake that passes through the dry rock, my local adage 😆.

The efforts of community leaders to ensure members are making reasonable engagements on others articles is commendable, many users are now working towards engaging with other users, maybe to be noticed or whatever but it's high time we do it as a way of meaningfully contributing to the ecosystem.

Let me share a case study, even if I don't post articles on Facebook for many months, if I eventually come back to post just a picture with no caption, I will get many likes and comments. How much more is Steem blockchain that incentivizes our blogging? With a series of quality articles, the level of engagement should be triggered.

It all starts with me and you. Connect with people from all spheres, show them they have a light in them, engage with them. Do not make Steemit tiring for them. Remember, it starts from each user's mindset and we would pull through. Connect, Engage, and be Fulfilled. Thanks for reading.

Written by;
@fredquantum

Sort:  

He explained very nicely, it is important for us. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Wise words! Thank you!

Thanks for reading through my article today, @patjewell. Trust you are doing great.

 2 years ago 

Pleasure! I’m doing well thank you

Very glad to know that. Have a nice time over there.

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

You are welcome.

Great great man of the system. I think i have already scaled through this aspect, my engagements are wide

 2 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you are one of the few that understands how important engagement is on Steemit. Quite a while. How are you, bro?

Am doing fine, i have never been mia, i just see you have a lot on the table, i decided not to add mine to it,, thanks always bro

Okay... Good to hear from you again

Thanks for checking in

 2 years ago 

I wonder why people prefer puting more time in things that doesn't pay a dime. Steemit is a place to be and with much engagements, we attract like minds to ourselves.

You have written so we'll dear @fredquantum. It really starts with us. Engagement is the key and proof of brain is the ultimate. Let's see how it goes

You are right on point ma'am. It's time we change the past behaviours and embrace a new system of operation amongst Steem users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45