DIARY GAMES FOR 23/06/2024| "A LONG DAY"

in Steem4Nigeria23 days ago
Greeting stemians from all over the world, it's your girl @fearebube here. How are you all doing? How was your day? How has the activities been going lately? I've been away for few days now and i must say that i must have missed this space. Hope your day was productive and awesome? Hope it was fun-filled as well? Well, I've come to tell you how i spent my day today.

Morning

My morning started off all good and as today is Sunday where we normally go for a worship service. I woke up around past 6 which was late as i was even tired from yesterday's activities. I left to prepare for church service and i was going to sing as i am part of the choir unit in my church. I left very hungry as i was rushing due to the lateness. I had to go buy a few stuff when i got to where i was going to.
20240622_110657.jpg
This is the picture of what i ate.
Things are really expensive here right now and i had to buy just a few things as i planned on cooking after service. I've really been craving a very delicious sumptuous jollof rice lately. The service ended early and it was a very insightful message that we received. We had an activity going on in church and i knew that as a worker we were told to wait behind so we would practice the song. I had to take permission to go home so i can cook and then come back because i was yet to eat.

Afternoon

I left from church to market and i had to hurry up as i was giving limited time to spend on whatever i had to do at home. I had to branch to the market to go get few stuff for cooking.
20240621_154540.jpg
I branched the nearby market and it is a very small market in my school.
I got home and set out for cooking my jollof rice. The process of cooking it it's very snappy. I first placed my pot on fire with water and put my rice first. I let it boil for like 10 to 15 mins first before taking it out to wash it and got ready to fry my stew for the jollof. I replaced the empty pot on fire and fried my tomato,onions and few spices together cause i was running out of time already. I diced my green peas and had to turn the rice in with the stew i prepared. My food was ready in 20 mins time and i ate hastily so i can leave to church.
20240623_131624.jpg
This is the picture of my food. I had to dish out a little so i can eat fast as i was running late.

Evening

I left with my friend to church as we were waiting patiently for each other. I changed my dress quickly and wore a more beautiful dress as people had said i looked stunning.

20240616_123314.jpg
This is me and my friend while we were going.
We had a powerful program this evening and i was really blessed. I had to come back home as I've really not had time for myself since yesterday morning due to activities i had to attend to. I came back around past 6 in the evening. I really had a long day today.

I would love to call my friends @zekenam, @comfortpeter and @lilly10 to join in this amazing contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50