Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

in Steem4Nigerialast year

A friend in need is indeed a friend. How to understand this quote?


11034189_790957807646845_6203921213694357694_n.jpg


Some people think that this means it will help you when you have a problem or an important thing to accomplish, and you do not know how to deal with it yourself. Of course, you can define it that way, there's nothing wrong with that. I, on the other hand, have a different concept of this passage, and this may be a little indicative of me because I once came across bad and false people. I believe that the meaning of this quote is a friend only in need because when you need this help, it turns away from you. I don't have a person (well, maybe my husband, when he's sober and we're just fine 😃 ) with whom I can talk about everything and not be afraid that he will pass it on. For a lot of people, it's sad, but I'm used to it. My life may not be made up of friends, but I have some friends I could write about. One of them, in my opinion, the best is Grace, that's the name of my friend, with whom I talked the most, of course, from a distance, because as I wrote earlier I do not trust people 🙂 .

13220652_1085919078146392_4370297346781440101_o.jpg

She lives a few miles away from me. We met at school, we went to parallel classes I know, already about 10 years. She never really hurt me, but because of her personality, I just don't trust people and I don't think friendship exists. You are probably wondering why I am really like this and not different, why I think that what is important to you is sometimes very important to me is not there? A few years ago, in elementary school, when I was still able to trust another person, I was very hurt. My best friend, as I thought at the time, revealed My biggest secret, which I confided in her. I became a laughingstock in the class at the time, and I've had limited faith in everyone ever since. In my opinion, people should not trust their supposed friends too much. Everyone should keep their distance, because later, it may be too late.


Invitations:
@kunwal
@icon-monday
@josepha
@sualeha
@gwe



I wish everyone a healthy approach to life.


: )

Sort:  
Loading...
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83