Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

heart-669552_640.jpgSource

Introduction

Angels are beings who appear as helpers to men. They are emergency helpers sent to rescue, deliver something (sometimes messages), help someone from trouble, etc. Angels can be humans or spirit beings, their areas of help could be physically and even spiritually. Do you really want to know my take on this contest? Please stay tuned.

Do you believe in the Existence of angels?

Oh yes, I believe there are angels both physically and spiritually. As I have read the account of angels many times in the Bible as a Christian, and the ones I've heard people say.

pexels-gabby-k-7139939.jpgSource

Do you think Human beings around can also be the angel sent you? Support your yes/No with your point.

Yes, humans can be angels. I have heard of how people have been angels to people. A brother who is my church member shared a story where he had encountered angels in human form. He said his car got stuck in the mud on a lonely road due to bad roads.

According to him, he was struggling alone and wondered how he would come out of the place. He said all of a sudden, the truck just drove past him, then stopped, and two men came down from the truck and helped him to push out his car and they left immediately. He said he drove as fast as possible just to meet up with them to tell them thank you again, but they were nowhere to be found. That's when he knew that those men were truly angels in human form whom God sent to help him because of the danger on that road.

pexels-mikhail-nilov-9146552.jpgSource

Share with us your encounter with the person (angel) that helped you in your challenging phase.

I remember when I was about 10 or 11 years old, one day I almost got drowned in the river when I went to bathe. I was with my grandmother, but she warned me that I should not go into the river. So one day, I decided to see what the river looked like. As I got closer, I saw other children bathing, so I decided to also bath. Long story cut short, I jumped into the river and saw other children diving. I didn't know it was deep.

That's how I saw myself drinking water. Down there, I felt a hand lifting me out and throwing me out to where my legs could feel the sand. As I looked, it was a particular girl in my village who held me and threw me out because she saw when the water covered and almost carried me away.

Sincerely, there's no way I would have come out alive in that water if it wasn't God who showed up using that girl's hand.

Do you think you can also be that Angel your world needs in a time like this?

IMG_20240519_075634_704.jpg
Meet your Angel Evelyn

Of course, yes, I can be an angel. If stories are not told like I've just told mine, I may not know whom I have been an angel to. My husband calls me angel, I am an angel and can also be to you or anyone.

Conclusion

Angels do exist and show up when we need one. Always ask God for one whenever you're stuck up in any situation.

@missyleo
@tripple-e
@mehwish-almas

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Truly angels do exist, both in human form and in spiritual form. Like the experience my father had that he shared with us.
He said that there was this one occultist man in our community that everybody knew him to be a very dangerous person and when you get involved in any misunderstanding with him, sorry will be your next story because the man will sure make you pay for it by either killing you or harming you badly.

To make the story brief, my father had an encounter with this man, the occultist man wanted to befriend my elder sister when he has a wife and children already, he started buying big big gifts for my sister and my sister will report it to my father, so my father went with my sister and meet with the man and ask him to stay away from his daughter that he doesn't want problem with him.

The occultist man said that he wants to marry my elder sister and that if my father doesn't agree in peace that he will do it by force . My father left his house, as he got back home, my father said that he made a declaration that over his dead body will he sit and watch his daughter marry to a dangerous occultist man.

My father said that he wrote his will and keep and also write a letter and keep, then he carry his pistol (my Dad is a retired policeman now) put two bullets inside and said that he is going to the occultist man house that he will shoot him and also shoot himself so that the two of them will die there, because he can not live and see that kind of shame.

In the mid night around 12am he woke up and told my mother that he is going for duty like house address with other of his colleagues, so he left, he said as he was approaching that man's compound he heard someone called his native name, when he turned around there was a man in white garment, he said to my father exactly what he is going to do, my father was shocked, he told my father to go back home, but my father insisted that he will go and kill him, that was when the man in white garment told my father that he has removed the two bullets from the gun since my father doesn't want to hear word, that my father should go home, that he will fight that very fight for him amd that his bullet is under the piller that he kept the letter he wrote.

That was how my father went back home, but something happened in the next morning...

 4 months ago 

Wow! This is a true angelic encounter, goose bump on my body as I read this. Thanks for the valuable comment dear, it's appreciated.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome 🙏.

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23
 4 months ago 

I'm truly elated for this great honour choosing to visit my blog. Thank you, SC Team 2 @bossj23 I'm grateful.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the support @bossj23, I appreciate it.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

You are absolutely right, angels do exist, and they can also appears in human form just to rescue or save us from any form of danger. Our God is a very wise God. Success to you

 4 months ago 

Thanks for the nice comment dear,this is truly appreciated.

 4 months ago 

My pleasure ♥️

Loading...

A somewhat similar concept of an angel exists in Islam. Undoubtedly, a person who comes to help in difficult times is also an angel. And I've heard stories similar to what you're telling us. Of course, you are also an angel, although you are far away from me, but I feel your kindness. Thank you so much for writing and sharing such a beautiful article. Have a good day Evelyn.

 4 months ago 

I so appreciate your lovely comment on my post, thank you. You're an angel!

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66