Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 27: My body, my choice

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Introduction

My body, my choice, is quite an interesting topic to engage in. But if you ask me if women or even men have control over their bodies, well, it's a simple but difficult question to answer. I won't give a clue as to what my response would be or the side I'll be supporting, but I'm just urging you with a smile to sit pretty tight and read the post gently.

chance-3335805_640_1703524172206.jpgsource

Do you agree with the bodily autonomy argument which states that "Everyone has the right to control what happens to their own body, which includes decisions about medical care, reproduction, and sexuality. We will love to know your reasons.

As an individual, I'll say yes, you have the right but to some extent. But for couple, I'll say no. If you are married, you have no power over your body and whatever you do with it, rather, your spouse has some level of rights over you and your body. My strong claim is according to the Holy Bible, in 1 Corinthians 7:4, which states:

"The wife's body does not belong to her alone but also to her husband. In the same way, the husband's body does not belong to him alone but also to his wife."source

On the whole, our bodies as children of God are not ours, our bodies belong to God. As a Christian, I base my claim according to the Bible, 1 Corinthians 6:19.

So, whether you are single or married, just know that whatever you do with your body should be in conformity with God our creator.

people-3120717_640.jpgsource

The weight of birth control have been weighing heavily towards the woman with it's procedures and side effects, do you think this responsibility should be shared equally.

It's true that the weight of birth control is much on the side of women. On Friday, a close member of my family complained to me about what she's going through.

I personally recommend that men should be involved in the issue of family planning. They shouldn't be left for women to shoulder alone. This will enable women to live longer and better and the family will be happier.

If a woman has rights over her body, and may decide whether to abort a pregnancy, do you think men also have rights over their pockets, to decide whether to take responsibil and support the child?

Men have no option not to take care of their children. I mean they have no option over spending and taking care of their children. How would a man leave the sole responsibility of providing for his family in the name of having rights over the body?

Do you agree that a person's right over their body should allow one to change their gender at will? Please explain.

Changing one's gender is no rights, it's foolishness. It's simply low self-esteem. Anyone who changes his/her gender or want to change his gender because of self-rights doesn't love himself, he/she is ungrateful to God who created him/her.

I can never support any self-rights that suggest that anyone can change his gender because he/she owns his body.

joy-2483926_640.jpgsource

Is it possible to hold and express a contrary view without imposing it on others? Please explain.

Yes, it is possible. That I love white doesn't mean everyone should do the same. We can hold an opinion and maintain it without bringing others into it as far as it goes well with you and doesn't go against God, man and the people around me.

Conclusion

Though we live in a world where people choose to live the kind of life they want, and also want to live their lives without any form of interference by others. It is possible to achieve these if only it doesn't go against nature and humanity.

Invitation to
@chilaw
@unyime23
@bessie2023

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for the mention. I hope to participate.
Goodluck to you

 7 months ago 

Thank you, my friend. Compliment!

Wow!

Nice writng skills.

I enjoyed reading your writeup. You did a good job on the topic.

 7 months ago 

Thank you, I appreciate your lovely comment. Thank you for visiting my blog.

You are welcome, its my pleasure .

Loading...
 7 months ago 

I am really in love with your write up.
Always on fire.
I will love to read more.

 7 months ago 

Thank you, for reading. I really do appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59