Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 26: The Diary Game(End of the year; what an experience, 11th December, 2023)

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20231211-205129_1702324317818.jpg

Pictures edited with my phone

Introduction

It was a beautiful day, I'm very excited to share my day 11/12/23 with you. So, I am teacher in one of the prominent schools in my city and today was their end of the year party. It was all fun, as both the children and teachers were were amazingly dressed.

It was a way of thanking God for protection and preservation through out the whole year, appreciating the teachers for their hard work and also celebrating children for their resilient.

Morning Activities

I wake up every day by 5am, but today, I woke up a bit late than usual. That's as a result of tiredness from yesterday's stress. Immediately I woke up, I went to the kitchen to boil bathing water as I was doing that, I went back to wake my children for prayers, we said few prayers, brushed my teeth and jumped into the bathroom to bath. So finally, I bathed my two kids, prepared breakfast and zoomed off to school.

School/Party

As I got to school, everything was set as everywhere was well decorated and others were helping in the decoration and putting things in order.

I went straight to my class to sort out my students' examination script and enveloped them.

IMG_20231211_101208_389.jpg

Children seated at the party, picture taken with my phone

The party started and I was surprisingly called up to take the opening prayer and few praises which I gladly did. The party was all fun and enjoyable as the pupils and students made different presentations of songs, drama and dance. They also participated in different games and competitions.

And even the teachers were not left out as they also made their presentations and even danced with the children.

In attendance in the party were Micky mouse and Santa Claus. The man on the microphone was amazing, his humorous dance and stories with the children made the party all fun and enjoyable.

Screenshot_20231211-205622_1702324606127.jpg

Picture of Santa Claus and Micky mouse, taken with my phone

Afternoon Period

Least I forget, the party eventually ran into afternoon. Did I mention that the party was paused for some minutes to celebrate one of the pupils who just clocked 10 years old? It was indeed an eventful day as it was two party in one.

After different presentations and games by the children, it was time for presentation of awards to the winners who participated in the competitions as the event came to an end about few minutes past 1pm.

IMG_20231211_123328_531_1702314055675.jpg

Picture of the birthday boy taken with my phone

After the party, everyone returned to their individual classes for the collection of their examination script as their results would be checked online. That wasn't all, the children were also offered light refreshments after which they started departing. The teachers also started leaving after they were also entertained with light refreshments.

Evening Period

After we left school with my children, I went straight to the house, fed my children and made them sleep while I also rested for a while. I woke up because I remembered I had soaked my children's towels, so I quickly washed the towels.

Screenshot_20231211-210205_1702324953269.jpg

My evening in pictures

I had been planning to weed my little garden, since I was outside, I used the opportunity to weed as my little brother who lives with me came and helped me.

As at when I finished it was already sundown so I went to the kitchen to prepare dinner for my family after which I sat down to put my day down into my diary.

Hope your Monday was awesome? Enjoy reading!

My friends @chilaw, @realitytrend and @unyime23 how was your day?

Sort:  

Thank you @eveetim for sharing a log of your activities and experiences with the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
0
Review Date12 Dec. 2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

The 11th of December was obviously an eventful day, the highlight of the day being the party. We appreciate your giving us a glimpse in to the events that made up your day. We will love to read more from you and learn from your eventfully days. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community.

If you will love to join the #Nigeria-trail to improve your voting CSI, here is a link. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide which can be of help.

Please remember to always share your post on Twitter

 7 months ago 

Thank you, it's appreciated

 7 months ago 

Obviously you enjoyed your day

 7 months ago 

Yes I did, thank you for reading.

 7 months ago 

Wawaooo this was obviously a great enjoyment, though you didn't invite person like me to join you.
It was a beautiful day for you

 7 months ago 

Yes, it was a beautiful day indeed but no one was invited not even parents. Thank you for reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67