Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24: The Christmas Dairy.

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Introduction

My lovely diary, I just want you to be updated about how my Christmas day went. I hope you did miss me?

Christmas day is widely celebrated by people all over the world. Christmas day is a day on which it is believed that Jesus Christ was born and so, 25th December is set aside by Christians all over the world to celebrate the birth of Christ.

IMG_20231225_110716_521_1703541174613.jpg

Though not all Christians believe in and also celebrate it, the majority of Christians celebrate Christmas day by sharing gifts, visiting one another and also using the opportunity to spread the gospel of Christ to both Christians and non-Christians.

So today, 25th December, is Christmas day, and I'm here to share how my day went with you.

Morning Activities

I woke up by 7am, bathed and prepared the kids, and we went to Carol's service in the church. At the church, different choral groups sang melodies of different carols. That was followed by a short sermon which was centred on love and reaching out to the destitute.

Though it is a season of giving, congregants were admonished to do more than giving, but also, preaching Jesus Christ, who is the reason for the season to people.

IMG_20231225_110528_580_1703541329139.jpg
[Members after the carol]

To round up the service, there was a brief prayer session for the destitute and the homeless, those who have been denied love in one way or the other. Then followed by a closing prayer.

Poultry Farm

From the church, we drove down to one of the church members' poultry farm to buy Christmas chicken. We bought the chicken, it was killed and dressed, then we took it home.

IMG_20231225_110716_521.jpg
[My family & I immediately after the service]

Afternoon Activities

We got home and it was already afternoon. I went into the kitchen and started preparing Christmas food. Finally, the food was cooked, dished and served to everyone, even to my neighbours. After much downloading of the food, we all slept and woke up in the evening. I remembered I was to take my kids to visit their aunt who had asked that they visit.

IMG_20231225_162502_612_1703541272198.jpg
[My plate of chicken pepper soup prepared with the chicken and we bought]

Evening Activities

So it was sundown. I dressed the kids up, we went to the supermarket to pick up a gift for their aunt, then we went to see her. We arrived at her house and she had already prepared some good meals for us. Since we were already fed, my children only ate a little, then we had fun, discussed, we laughed, and then we departed at about 10pm and journeyed back to our abode.

IMG_20231225_190959_132_1703541209712.jpg

[After buying at the supermarket]

When we got home, our neighbours were still outside in the moonlight chatting while the children were playing. We stopped by to crack some jokes, then we went inside and said our evening prayers, then our day ended as we settled in the sitting room to chat.

We had no dinner at home because we were already fed at our aunt's house.

All pictures taken with my phone.

Hope your Christmas day was fun? Merry Christmas everyone!

@realitytrend
@unyime23
@chilaw

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Oh wow, you really had a wonderful day. Those chicken are eye catching... Keep on enjoying your day.

 8 months ago 

Thank you, my friend. How I wish I could dish it to you from here. Have a lovely season.

Thank you for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
5.2
Review Date26 Dec. 2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

I can see you and your family really had a wonderful day. Good luck to you

 8 months ago 

Thank you, so much for visiting my blog, I really appreciate it.

You welcome do well to visit mine too 😘

 8 months ago 

Sure, I will.

Wow!

What a lovely and beautiful family you have.

I enjoyed reading through your day.

Your chicken soup is really eye catching.

Compliments of the season to you.🎉

 8 months ago 

Thank you, I really appreciate that you stopped by my friend. Have a pleasant season dear.

Thank you very much.

The pleasure is mine.

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @eliany

 8 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my post today, I'm indeed grateful and excited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66