THE DIARY GAME: COOKING ,[25/07/2025] COOKING ATAMA SOUP

in Steem4Nigerialast year

IMG_20230725_132702_8.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
Greetings my Steemians,I am very much excited to have you this day,i like to share with you how my day unfolded, and mostly been in the kitchen as well to cook a soup known as" ATAMA SOUP" in Akwa Ibom language "EFERE ATAMA"
I welcome you all to my kitchen Experiences.

I wake up in the morning,by 5:30 AM, I pray and glorified God for his Kindness and protection over my life, friends and love ones,it was a good morning devotion, when it was 7 AM,I sweep the floor and there after I took my bath. I take my breakfast,it was a great one.

Later,I went out to buy "ATAMA LEAF" to cook the soup,I sent for the leaf in the market it cost 3 steem,so they bring it for me,it was a sweet ATAMA LEAF . The picture shows the 'ATAMA LEAF":

IMG_20230725_132405_8.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

I also sent for dry fish ,crayfish,palm friut and others condiments. It is of note that palm friut is very necessary for ATAMA SOUP..so also sent for it,this cost me 35 steem,so they bought it for me. The picture shows the fish they bought for me

IMG_20230725_132158_7.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
Because it was 11 AM ,I was to meet with a friend of mine so I rushed to meet with him and I spent two hours there and go back to the house because of the soup I want to cook that was 12:20PM.

In the afternoon,they have brought the palm friuts to me for preparation, I used two hours to prepare my ATAMA SOUP and was too delicious,so I I finished cooking I put it in the plate and put them in the tray waiting for my brother to come around this was 3:45 PM. The picture shows the finished "ATAMA SOUP" and garri because it always go well with garri.

IMG_20230725_134308_4.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
I was very happy that.i finish cooking the soup.

In the evening, some one call me looking for Coolers that can be used in.an event ,so that she will make use of them, so I arrange for her to pick them up mean while I was feeling hungry but waiting for my brother to come. I removed the coolers for the person.

IMG_20230725_151041_4.jpg
It was 5: 30PM , my brother did not come back from where he was,so decided to feed my self keeping his share of food, it was very funny that one of my friend come around and we both enjoyed the food and he asked me who cook the soup,I answer him that am the one,he said wawaooo, that it Sweet enough.

IMG_20230725_134337_4.jpg

The picture shows my sweet" ATAMA SOUP AND GARRI" . when it was 6 :29,I went to the bathroom and take my bath and go to my bedroom to relax and on my cellphone, Login to steemit platfom,do some post and comments and also vote other users.
There after I slept off after prayers.

So my Steemians, it was a great experience that I cook "ATAMA SOUP* ,it one of the soup that is commonly used in south-south Geo-political zone of Nigeria and Akwa Ibom State to be precise. Those of you that knows the soup can testify whereas those that don't know I encourage you to do so , you will like it when you test it.

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Your "Atama soup" is looking too delicious! i wish I can eat!!

Thanks to share your post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42