"Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 14: "WHAT BOOK HAS INFLUENCE YOU FOR THE MAJOR CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

IMG_20230812_073252_3~2.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3 (conflict Management)

Good day steemit friends , how are you people doing today l? Hope everything is going as smoothly and perfect? It's my pleasure to welcome you to this week contest.
I always appreciate steem4Nigeria for always coming up on the steemit platfom with a motivational and interesting topic that will impact our lives style.
With out wasting much time let me go to the business of the day.

WHAT BOOK HAS MADE A MAJOR IMPACT IN YOUR LIFE? DISCUSS IN DETAILS.

Having come across and reading different books that helps me has inspirations in my life excellently, The book that really put inchanged and impacted my life is the book tittled "Conflict Management " (Theory and Practice) written by Esiere Akpabio The book really have emphasizes on how to manage conflict in our organization and homes as well .
Esiere Akpabio is a minister of God who is pastoring in The Presbyterian Church Of Nigeria (Rt.Rev.), he has published books which one of it is* Conflict Management "
He his a man of God that is full of vission.

The explains more about how organisations , individuals,you families, groups can managed thier misunderstanding or conflict. He talked about conflict to be a factor in our academic life, schools also frequently seems to be center of tension, but on occasion,they are manifestation of problem in the community. So he sees conflict as a situation in which differences are expressed by an interdependent People or organization in the process of archieving thier goals. It arises when people differences necessitate change in at least one organization in order for thier engagement to continue.Example the difference between Civilian and Military in Nigeria Republic. The book explain conflict to represent one nature of man "Evil".

dispute-4661516_1280.webp
Source
The book explain more on how individuals create space for conflict to occupy as it is showing in the picture above.

HOW DID YOU COME ACROSS THE BOOK?

I come across this book "Conflict Management" when I was invited for the lunching of the book by a scholar a friend and a father Dr. Theophilus Bassey who is the Moderator of Akwa Synod of the Presbyterian Church of Nigeria during the "Youth Conflict Talk" in the event center at the Presbyterian Church of Nigeria Wilington Bassey Way Uyo Akwa Ibom State, after the talk presentation, I was so amazed with the content of the book,so I bought a copy of it with a thousand Naria. Because i myself said with in me that this book will be a material for change in my life been an interesting material.
When i got home that very day, I began to read the introduction partart of the book, I couldn't slept that very night because the book is too inspiring, interesting and a guide to do away from conflict and to manage it properly.

KINDLY MENTION FIVE POSITIVE THINGS YOU HAVE LEARN FROM AND DESCRIBE AFFECTED YOUR LIFE

The five things I learned about the book are: • How to Avoid Family Conflict.: family problems can be seem like being the intense misunderstanding because it involves members or people to whom you are close with, some time family origin relationship Carry a long history that can be bring about issue,so to avoid this,a person have to set boundaries, chose your battle counselor and also encourage your family to end up on going conflict by setting up a meeting for that purpose. This makes me not be handling my family conflict personal,I have to be consulting professionals for adivce.

• Causea of family conflict: The book have make me to have more knowledge about how family Conflict can be generate , conflict can happen in a family when members have different views or beliefs that clash, some times it can occur when people misunderstood each other and jump to wrong conclusion.

• How to Resolve Family Conflict: The book still enlighten me on how family Conflict can be resolved, since the family fight boil down one issue "Power" that is members are fighting for position,it is pertinent to learn more on how to navigate the emotions,so that you can express your feelings to the ones you love,if not they should be more to loose than to gain. Having capture this point,it really affect my doing what I will be losing during conflict can not be easy archieved

• How Negative is Conflict to humans: Conflict or issues do distract individuals or groups attention from their primary purpose leaving them with less time and resources for other activities. In this case,I will be focusing on things that will not bring the present or occurrence of conflict.

• How Conflict Can be perceived: The book have made me know that issues can be perceived,as such a times an issue arises even if no latents Conflict is present,I need to use a good communication channel to iron out the issue,so this really affect my life style,I don't veiw conflict as others do ,I take it softly. So have learned a lot from the book.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE SUCH EXPERIENCES WITH YOUR CHILDREN?

Yes I will like to share it with my children because they always say"Experiences is the best Teacher" so i will teach them on how to do away from Conflict that is not good and more over if they come across it ,they should know the remedies to apply so that they will not be involving in court cases. Most especially family Conflict which is the common issue in our society today,as it is being advice by the Author of the book Esiere Akpabio

I hereby invite my friends @goodybest,@chant and @Ihorgic to partake in this context if they haven't been done it.
Sort:  
 last year 

Family feud has been one of the most tragic scenarios in every beautiful home. It is also a beautiful thing to resolve these conflicts in a very understanding manner. I am so inlove with your writeup, goodluck to you on this contest.

Loading...
 last year 

Family conflict ca destroy peace of one's life. It is very important for a family and everyone to understand it's consequences impressed by you choice best of luck for the Contest dear

 last year 

Thank you friend
I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47