"My Neighborhood Watch #56 - Reporting Events Around us"

in Steem4Nigeria13 hours ago
Steemit greetings to you all my fellow contestants in the community, it really a pleasure to be among the contestants who are to contest on this contest title " My Neighborhood Watch #56 - Reporting Event Around us",it an interesting title to write abound because in our different locations, things are happening here and there which we needs to have ideas about them. I will not forget to give a big thank you to @xkool24 for always making us have ideas about, which is an educative factor that helps us understand our to communities. So personally,I will like to write and post on " Current Price of Some Items in my location"

1000002809.jpg

Shoot from Redmi A3

Content Of The Report

• Introduction
• Old price Of Garri
• Current Price of Garri
• It's Effect
• Conclusion

INTRODUCTION

Garri, as all know is made from granulated cassava, which is a vegetable root that's . It is planted in the West Africa subregion which Nigeria is also among the producers of Garri. Cassava is. peel and cooked it first. It is Commonly found in West Africa which Nigeria is also key player in the production. There are two types of garri: yellow and white. So I will like to write on the yellow color of Garri which is commonly found in my location..

Old Prince

Garri for some months now in my state Akwa Ibom state Nigeria has become an issue of immediate concern from evey human, government and non governmental Organization. A bag of gari has cost to about #55,000 naria a bag ,it makes the retailers to change it's price in cup to 2 cups # 500 naria which is about 1.82 steem equivalent. It makes life so miserable to a lot of families in my location. In my location Use Offot Uyo Akwa Ibom state Nigeria,it it has become a serious challenge because students living in the location have find it difficult to ate 2 square meal

1000002803.jpg

NEW PRICE

It is true that season comes season go, the cost of Garri has started going down slightly because of the harvest season in some areas that planted cassava. So now because of this booming harvest, the cost of Garri has changed from 2 #500 naira in my location currency to 8 cups #1/000 naira. , which is 3.7 steem equivalent. At least there's a little challenge in numbers of cups Like the four liter plastic,I bought it #1,800 at where they produced it.

1000002804.jpg
Shoot from Redmi A3

It's Effect On Human

• The New price have make people to buy it more than they use to buy.
• It makes those that didn't have much money to buy more of it to start buying.

Conclusion

I will like to conclude on my own observation that there is a little bit changed in the numbers of cups they use to sale before in my location.

I will like to invite my friends @mergareigns,@goodybest to partake in the contest if they haven't done it.

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 hours ago 

Gone are the days we use to believe that Garri is a common food for common man but today, garri is an hot cake, in fact, even Common man cannot afford it to drink. Hee in Lagos, a custard paint of Garri is sold at N400 and I have learned to adapt to it. If you see someone drinking Garri and sugar plus milk and othwr combo, he's likely to be rich kid.We'll survive. Good luck to you with your interesting report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42