MY NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH #12 - REPORTING EVENTS AROUND US

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Greetings to you my Steemians in other parts of the world from me @etette here in Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria , This a situation Report from Use Offot , nwaniba Road Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria (news flash) total black out by PHED

On Monday morning at about 4 : 30 AM this week , there was NEPA light in my street till 6 AM , people were doing normal activities with light ,so I was iorning my clothes preparing to go to work. Still iorning the clothes NEPA took their light as normal, I was thinking it their normal attitude of taking and giving light,so I waited for 30 minutes time but thing comes good and I decided to wear another clothe to work. So every where was dark and people were disappointed by that beautiful morning.

IMG_20230906_163138_9.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
This is how my room was at the time they took the light

I left the house to my work place. I was hoping that when i come back there will be light as normal ,the story didn't sound nice to the people that are living in my street because there was no light every body was in darkness phones were down . When I reached home by 7 O'clock,I was hoping there would restore the light but it was so, every where was dark.i try to put on my generator but it did not start because it was long am not using it.

IMG_20230906_163230_5.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
This was how part of my house was at the time of this occurances.

even when my neighbor that have a makeup studio was waiting If they will give the light, but it didn't work as we thought because the situation took another day which is Tuesday , Students and other people were looking for were to power up their phone ,this occurances make charging of phone to me # 200.00 naira and people were regretting of payment such money . Some shop owners that start thier generator assist people to power up their cellphones.

But to day wensday, the situation is not the same at the time of filling in this report, after about 10 good hours ,at about 3. : 30 PM , there was NEPA light in Ikot Efiok street Uyo Akwa Ibom State Where am staying, though it's comes and go but at least it better of than when it was total black out for that two days. This effect have dull the business activities in the street making people close thier shop to avoid robbery by men of the under world.

IMG_20230906_162954_1.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
So at the time of filling in this report they have bring back the light to the glory of God.

I appreciate @xkool24 for always organizing a meaningful contest that makes us to fill in report from our different locations.

I hereby invite @goodybest @megareigns @bossj23 to fill in their situational report of their area if they haven't done it. so

@etette reporting

Thank You For Reading My Post

Sort:  
 last year 

So many area in Uyo experienced the blackout, but we didn't in mine. But I think electricity is improving than before, for example we used to have light for at least 15 - 18 hours nowadays. Continue improving in your writing skills, always cross-check your post before publishing it, in order to correct any typos. Success!

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub75
Voting CSI9.6 ( 0.00 % self, 74 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d )
Review Date06/09/2023

Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 last year 

A great stride towards the making of a great writer, put more efforts bro.

Kudos

 last year 

That's the situation we experience everywhere in Nigeria, in some parts of where i do visit there won't be power supply for over weeks even up to a month at times. Your situation is even better compare to some places, wish you all the best. One love 💙🌹✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65