CONTEST ALERT: " My Neighborhood Watch #22 Reporting Event's Around Us"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

IMG_20231114_095934_5.jpg
Salutation to you all my colleagues in this Community, it is a pleasure to hear from you guys, hope everything activtity is going smoothly.
Am always excited when am contesting with you guys because every Contest make me to learn more.
I will continue to appreciate @xkool24 for always bringing a Contest of this kind.
It really amazing.
With out putting you guys on suspense, let me go straight to the matter for the day, which is " Reporting Event's Around Us" and am Reporting on the just "call up Strike".

The Strike Effect In My Location

On Tuesday morning when I reach my work place at the University of Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria, it was just as a joke when I saw some of my online operators not in a good mood, so I make enquiry on why the business enviroment is so quiet and students were not much as usual, they where laughing at me saying so you don't listening to News over the radio? I replied that there was no light in my location. So they told me there's Strike and I said wawaooo if I knew, I wouldn't have come around.

When I go around the school campus, so of the offices were under Lock and Key, and some students where moving from one point to another doing nothing. The school enviroment was not likely. As it is shown on the photograph

IMG_20231114_095514_9.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
This is how the school campus was on the first day of the warning Strike action by Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC).

MY OBSERVATION AT SAINT PETER'S PRIMARY SCHOOL USE OFFOT.

When I also visited this primary school by 11 O'clock, the school Compound was quite as know body was seen,the pupils and the teacher have all gone all in respect to the strke action. The picture shows how the school Compound look like,

IMG_20231112_154511_6.jpg
So people used the football field to play football since there is no school.
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3.

The strike really affect the students in the University campus because of lectures were not done and also the pupils in the primary school.

THE SECOND DAY STRIKE

The second day wensday,I was still in the spirit of going to my work place,at least if I will make small Cash,so I decided going there so reaching my work place,I set up my Stand, waiting if I will see customers coming but the situation was worse than the first day, students did show up, majority were those living in the hostel. This is how the campus look like.

IMG_20231115_163336_7.jpg

IMG_20231115_163317_6.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

The school campus was so dull as if it wasn't a center of learning, and some students were sitting in group discussing about the situation, pleading that Government should do something to suspend the strike.

THE STRIKE EFFECT ON BUSINESSES

It was not a good news to the online operators who are doing business within the school campus,as their business is affected by the strike action, people were sitting down doing nothing in thier stands. The picture shows how the situation look like at the time of filling in this report

IMG_20231115_162825_2.jpg

IMG_20231115_162815_0.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

It was really unexpected occurances to some students that didn't know and heard about the strike action.

It was unfortunate that students who were serious attending their lectures, most especially the new students that gain admission into the University to Experiences a strike,it is @etette Reporting from Uyo for My Neighborhood Watch #22.

I do invite @goodybest @trafalgar, @rme and megareigns to partake in this Contest if they haven't done it.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72