Contest Alert: My Neighborhood Watch #20 - Reporting Event Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231104_110232_9.jpg

IMG_20231101_145120_0.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

Greetings from me @etette to you all my Steemians in steem4Nigeria, it a pleasure to have you guys in this Community. Am very excited to be a part taker in in this Wonderful Contest, having a situation report from our different Communities is a developmental stride which will help develop our economy. I do appreciate @xkool24 for always bringing this contest for writing competition, it really a pleasure. With out wasting much time, I like to report on the high price of "Garri" in my community which is alarming.

INTRODUCTION

Garri as we all know in my community is one of the food that it consumption is of high gear, families, restaurants and others are using it for commercial and mostly domestic consumption. The price of Garri have been avoidable in past years in my community Ikot Antuen Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. But today, the story is not the same about the food item "GARR" as the price of Garri have been skyrocket, people are complaining about the situation in the market, shops and even the restaurant. Let here from the main situation report from different market.

REPORT FROM GARRI WHOLESALER

People that are buying garri in bags have reacted weakly about the price of Garri from the producers and couple with the high rate of transportation. He said that a bag of Garri now is about # 52,000 Naira in my country currency which is about 245 Steem equivalent. This have bring serious concern from all works of life that are using GARR as food.

IMG_20231104_110659_0.jpg

Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
The picture shows my confirmation of the situation from a wholesale shop, plastic basins are empties only a small basin is with only 30 cups of garri.
How ever customers were still coming to buy the garri even with the price.

REPORT FROM GARRI RETAILER SHOP

When I visited a a garri retailer shop, the story was not differ from what I cover before. I asked the owner of the shop how much he is selling a cup of Garri, he told me on cup is # 100 Naria and 2 and half Cups is 200 naira and to make simple 6 and half cups is # 500 naira in my country currency which is 2.4 Steem equivalent . Customers where complaining seriously about the way price of Garri is going high in every day, that parents will have it difficult to feed thier Family.

IMG_20231104_110829_9.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3.
The picture shows a shop along the street that I confirm the situation to compare to the wholesale shop which the story was still the same.

REPORT FROM THE PRODUCERS

My Neighborhood Report was still ongoing, when I visited one compound that is processing garri, to verify and confirm why the price of Garri is skyrocket, The person told me that every thing in the market is cost now and that of Garri is because of the Effect of other commodities in the market, buying cassava from farm is cost and conveying them to the house is not a small issue.

IMG_20231101_153232_5~3.jpg

Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
He told Neighborhood watch reporter that the price of Garri in the basin in # 18,500 in my country currency that before it used to be # 7 000 and # 10,000.
My Steemians it is a serious issue in my community that people are eating their money than buying.

My Steemians, at the time of filling in this report, nothing changed in the market about the price, instead there's a prediction that next week it will be more costly than this. The question now is, are people not planting cassava again ? What should be the real cause of price of Garri. Which no body was able to answer.

It is @etette Report from Ikot Antuen Itu Akwa Ibom State Nigeria to Neighborhood watch.

I do invite @mergareigns, @chant, @goodybest to carry out their own Report ,if they haven't done it.

Thank You For Having Me

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Wow!! omor see vanilla grocery, garri is too cost my brother, imagine Mr buying one cup of Garri 100 naira, something if ten naira before, our world is getting tough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61