CONTEST ALERT: MY NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH #13 REPORTING EVENTS AROUND US

in Steem4Nigerialast year

FB_IMG_16872330519579278~2.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
Salutation to you my Steemians to you from me @etette here in Ikot Antuen Akwa Ibom State Nigeria , My situation Report is from Ikot Antuen in Itu Local government Area ,Akwa Ibom State Nigeria (news Head line) High cost of palm oil in 25 litres.

It was on Thursday this week when I went to buy palm oil as I usually do in every week, because it is my normal business, I used to buy it up to 15 gallons of 25 litres and send to Lagos and Abuja. When I reach the village I used to get my product from (Ikot Antuen)in Itu Local government Area Akwa Ibom State. It was another story to me hearing that price of Palm Oil have increase from what I used to buy to # 25,500 naira in 25 litres, which is 170 steem equivalent per 25 litter gallon.

FB_IMG_16872330655726700~2.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

The normal price i used to buy the product was # 18,500 Naira which is 118 steem equivalent. It was not a good news to the buyers including me. My estimated number of gallons was affected by the new price, when I prove futher on the real cause of the price, one of the woman that do produce the product said, "the palm friuts are no longer there again, so when we harvest it we can not have it as usual because of the season (raining season) so we can not help, as before when it was much in the farm" .

When I moved to another oil mill, the story was still the same, nothing changed from what the first Oil Mill told me about. Even when I saw the palm oil physically, the Woman said she can not sale more than or less than how they are selling now in the Mill.

FB_IMG_16872330761871439~2.jpg

Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

It was no longer story to me rather I reduce the number of gallons I needed to buy so that I can get some thing back due to transportation. I decided to buy 5 gallons of 25 lites which cost me # 127,500 naira which 127,680 steem equivalent.

FB_IMG_16807642366495891~3.jpg

Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

So at the time of filling this rrport, the price of Palm Oil in 25 litter is increase to 25,500 naira which will bring scarcity in the market.

I always appreciate @xkool24 who introduced contest of this nature for us to know what is happening in our society.

This is @etette reporting from Ikot Antuen village in Itu Local government Area, Akwa Ibom State Nigeria.

I invite @megareingns, @goodybest and @emily08 to participate in this contest if they have not done yet.
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 last year 

Nowadays, the rates of every honor are increasing very fast, whether it is in your country or our country, we all are facing this problem, it also creates problems in our budget.
Good luck for contest 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62