The Diary Game ||01-06-2024|| A new Month

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemiams from all over the world. Greetings to you all and a happy new month. It's half of the year already.
Let me share with you all about my day.

20240602_001004.jpg
Designed with pixellab

MORNING

I woke up this morning to the sound of my alarm by 4 am. But realizing that it was the weekend, I turned off the alarm and went back to sleep.
This time around I woke up by 6am. At 6 am I remembered it was the first day of a new month.
We were to have a new month prayer to commit the new month into God’s hands. With that thought in mind, I went to wash up, got dressed, and left for the prayer.

When I got there, I saw people gathered already, and I joined them in prayer. We prayed about several things such as protection for the new month, blessing, favor, good health, and also strength to serve God better in the new month.

We prayed till almost 8 am and we were dismissed.
I got home and decided to continue in prayers and studying my Bible

Then I stood up to arrange for the clothes I'll wear tomorrow to church.
I also washed some dirty clothes. I was occupied with washing and it was already afternoon.

AFTERNOON

After washing, I decided to cook food. I was already hungry since I hadn't eaten since morning.

IMG_20240601_140306_993.jpg
Cooking beans

IMG_20240601_140345_084.jpg
Preparing other ingredients.

I cooked beans and spaghetti.
Cooking the beans took some time actually for it to get soft.

IMG_20240601_152839_739.jpg
From my gallery

When my beans were soft, I added my spaghetti and other ingredients and stirred them.

IMG_20240601_160116_116.jpg
Food is ready
From my gallery

And soon my food was ready for eating.
But then I realized it was 4 pm already, which was time for the workers meeting. With that, I quickly ate the food, got dressed, and left.

EVENING

I got to church and met with other brethren.
A lot of things were discussed
And one lesson I took home was that, when someone is genuinely born again, he exhibits the fruit of the spirit.
And the fruit of the spirit can't be faked actually. People can pretend to be born again but they can't fake the fruits of the spirit which are love, Joy, patience, humility, long-suffering, gentleness, meekness, and peace.
So one way to know someone who is truly born again is by the fruits of the spirit.

After the program, I went home and picked up my books to read. We were to have a brainstorming session in my class on a particular subject, and I was the one to ask the questions. So I made sure to read and prepare for it.

IMG_20240601_230846_365.jpg
From my gallery

When it was 9:30 pm, we started the session, I asked them questions and they answered. The session was done on WhatsApp and it was an awesome time to learn together.
This is basically how my day went.
Thank you very much for engaging.

I invite my friends @zekanem @adachukwu and @aspiya to join me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72