My biggest risk @ester101

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)


source

Hello everyone, I'm excited as usual to take part in another contest organise by @steem4nigeria, its my pleasure.

Risk taking is a fundamental part of human existence. In taking risk, one requires faith and boldness, this is what has driven great men of our time to the pinnacle of success. There is a saying that, "If you don't take risk, you'll continue working for those who does". Almost all great entrepreneurs took risks at some point in their life to reach a certain level in their career. Hence, risk taking is an integral component for relevance.

Risks are either good or bad at the end, depending on the outcome of the results. I have experienced both types.

I've taken some risk in my life, but I'll share this one bad risk I took when I invested all my savings on an online business I knew nothing of. It was indeed a bad business.

As a young girl growing up with a single mother, I always wanted to make an income for myself and support my mum without necessary leaving all my bills for her. Such was my passion when I decided to invest in a platform (name withheld) a friend of mine introduced my to, this was during the covid 19 lockdown. They were offering 30% ROI for every capital on a monthly basis. so, I sunk in all my savings and even borrowed some and added. Everything went on well for the first month, but on the second month, the company folded and vanished with people's hard earned money. It was really a pathetic situation.

Did I regret my decision? The answer is yes, I regretted my decision because it was a bad risk to take, I remember how I kept crying for days because I lost approximately #150k which was all my life savings at that time. Nevertheless, I've come to realise that there are rules of investment and I now know better.

In life, we should only risk what we can afford to lose. I will end by quoting the words of Irene Roth which says "To build your confidence and courage, take small risks where you can have a good chance of succeeding". I rest my case.

Thanks for reading through...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41