Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39: "The Games I never missed"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

images (6).jpeg

Source

Introduction

Hi steemians
I'm glad to share my favorite childhood games with you. I found this contest fascinating and I thought to share.

What is the name of that special game you never missed and why is it special to you?

One of my favourite childhood games is Card. We love playing card so much. My parents bought card for us and we so much love it.

We don't really like going out to field to play football with our peers, we rather chose indoor games.

Do you think this game has helped develope your mental ability?

Yes. It has improved my mental ability. Card is one of the indoor games that is so exciting and educative.

One of the things I love about card is that it is a mental activity that involves the mind. It is a game that widens ones thinking capacity at a fast range.It's a game where you use your head effectively to win. You are not just playing it, you engage your mind to know what your competitor has and likely strategies he might use to win.

On the other hand, you don't just play card randomly, you have to strategize to win. You will have to know which one to play first and the effect of any counter attack by your opponent. This can be exercised in the use of your picks, your general market e.t.c.

Learning cards demands commitment. It doesn't end with knowing the cards and what to play but understanding the winning strategies.

How long do you spend playing this game?

This depends on how much free I am. I see card as a recreational activity. I can play it from 30 minutes to 1 hour depending on how free I am and how tactical each game becomes.

If you were to choose between online and offline games, which would you choose and why?

I go for offline games any day and anytime. I don't like online games and as a rest, I don't have one in my phone. I prefer offline games a lot.

playing-cards-7559877_640.png
Source

Playing Card has a lot of lessons. Here are the ones i have learnt so far.

  1. It teaches me the power of good strategy

  2. One strategy does not work all times, hence teaches me not to always depend on my strategy. There is always need to be flexible.

  3. It is a competitive game hence the need to strive to win. If one can strive to in card, one should be hardworking enough to strive to make it in life.

  4. One may not be able to win always. Those loosing moments is never the end of life but a time to learn and strategize for greater results. This is also applied in life situations. Failure is never the end. Get up, learn, strategies and go for gold.

  5. Your opponent is likely to win without following the right instructions. There is need to be careful and check out to ensure everything is done properly.

Conclusion

I love playing cards. It gives me so much much. It enhances my thinking skills and revives my competitive spirit.

I invite @Chiomzy810 @Josepha @ruthjoe

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 2 months ago 

Here we go again 😁

you don't just play card randomly, you have to strategize to win. You will have to know which one to play first and the effect of any counter attack by your opponent. This can be exercised in the use of your picks, your general market e.t.c.

This is basically the rule for every game. If you fail to think critically, then you are out.

Wonderful entry dear friend.

Thank you for your wonderful contribution

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37