My Neighborhood Watch #14 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

IMG_20230921_142038_841.jpg

Introduction

Good morning, great people. I'm glad to participate in this amazing contest about my environment organised by @xkool24 in steem4nigeria community

As a corp member who has been sent to her place of primary assignment in Akorshi, Cross River State, I have been thrilled to see many beautiful creatures of God around my vicinity. These span from mountains, cocoa plantations to rivers and streams.

Serving in Cross River State has been a nice one for me. As a girl who did not grow up in a riverine area, coming here to see water all around me is an adventure.

Unlike us, who would use the borehole water for everything, including cooking, washing and drinking, here, they make use of stream. They don't have borehole and that stream serve for cooking, washing, drinking etc.

IMG_20230923_085817_287.jpg
The water they used in cooking, bathing and washing

As a new person in the community, I feel scared sometimes to make use of the water for bathing. I felt it would not be nice to the skin. I asked people and they told me it dosen't give them skin reactions. They assured me that i will get over it with time and I'm still trying to adapt with this kind of lifestyle.
I try as much as possible to get sachet water for drinking while I make use of stream for other purpose like bathing and washing.

Each time I walk past this stream, I got to appreciate the works of creation. One question always pops up on my mind; where are this waters heading to?

I was so much shocked to see a boy inside it on top of one of the rocks yesterday playing around with the water. I almost shouted but I had to understand that the inhabitants are used to their water.

It was nice to see those rocks too. There are many rocks here and I'm glad to see them.

Also, the weather condition is another thing I'm trying to adapt with. It rains here everyday and this makes the weather so cool. One would have to put on thick clothes to survive especially during evening and night hours.

In the afternoon, it's always hot. They don't have a balanced weather. It's either it's so hot or it's too cold. All these are what am adjusting to so as to cope with the current environmental condition i've got.

This place is full of adventure and I'm happy I'm here.

IMG_20230921_142049_490.jpg

I invite @josepha @ruthjoe @chiomzy810 to this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 75
Voting CSI0
Grade7/10
Review Date23/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Some of us have had such experience with places and people that depend on nature for survival. Visiting such places gives us reasons to appreciate diversity and be thankful.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community.

Providing a link to your achievement 1 will make it easier to verify you in our community. And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50